We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to Stay!”
Review of Fremont Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fremont Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lakeview
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The place is Great! Great Room, Great Breakfast, Great People. The room was large and well cleaned, it had a flat screen, and a very comfortable bed. The people that own the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast in the morning was eggs, biscuits and gravy, bacon, hash browns, waffles, fruit, bagels, and cereal. There are in the middle of a Big renovation, so there is just a little clutter. Go There and have a Great Stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Fremont Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 105 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

After driving over 200 miles, I took a group of international officials to the Fremont Inn. Given choices are limited in Lakeview, but I was very pleased with our experience. Our reservations were correct. We were welcomed by the friendly staff. Our rooms, while simple, were clean and comfortable. They suggested the Mexican restaurant a block away which was nice. After a lot of miles and a long day, it was very nice to come to such a welcoming place. Not sure if I'll ever be in Lakeview again, but if I am, I'll stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgTrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

chose hotel because it was on our route and it was a marvelous place. although they were in the middle of remodelling, it didn't affect the quality of our stay. they were not too busy so asked if we wanted a room close to the entrance and we said sure. they also recommended a funky close by bar/grill for dinner that was just what we wanted. price was certainly right. room very comfortable. breakfast in the morning was very good - served on china plates, glass glasses, silverware and nice big napkins.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terrypilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

12 of us stayed at the Fremont Inn in May / 2012 and although they were still renovating, all the rooms we had were like brand new.
KK and his staff were awesome and super friendly - good breakfast and they let us put our motorcycles under cover which was great!

We'll be back next year same time - thanks KK from the Canadian Bikers!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIDKANADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

A bit off the beaten path but well worth it. Lovely room, super clean, comfy bed, great shower. Extremely customer oriented. Yummy breakfast- eggs & sausage cooked to order with many other items. I go to Lakeview for business occasionally & wouldn't stay anywhere else!! A+++++!!

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet & well stocked with mini kitchen.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I have stayed here numerous times on business. The room are large and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The parking is superior to the nearby Best Western, as is the breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I was working on a pipeline in the area and found the Freemont Inn to be a perfect fit. When you live out of motels, it is nice to have plenty of room, excellent internet, hot breakfast and exellant service. They even had a free laundry room. The manager (KK) bent over backwards to make my stay good. Also-the motel is very quite.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeview hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Skyline Motor Lodge
0.0 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#4 of 6 in Lakeview
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lakeview Lodge Motel
Lakeview Lodge Motel
#6 of 6 in Lakeview
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hunter's Hot Springs Resort
0.3 mi away
Interstate 8 Motel
Interstate 8 Motel
#3 of 6 in Lakeview
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fremont Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fremont Inn

Address: 524 N G St, Lakeview, OR 97630-1434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Lakeview
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lakeview
Price Range: $105 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fremont Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fremont Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fremont Inn Lakeview, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing