We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice for happy hour or romantic date”

Five Spice Seafood + Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Five Spice Seafood + Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 151 Restaurants in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Asian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for happy hour or romantic date”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately I dined alone as I was in business trip, but was there at happy hour. View was overlooking lake from second story. Had the sweetcorn chowder as appetizer and enjoyed the seared ahi tuna as entree. Also enjoyed a glass of pino gris. All was very satisfying, flavorful, and well presented. Will Definitely recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jga37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    59
    17
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego
Level Contributor
139 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice Happy Hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Met a friend for happy hour here and we had a good time as they offered numerous drink and food specials. I had the Tempranillo wine, dark and fruity, and tasted the crab cake and coconut shrimp. Both were delicious and while not a big serving, certainly enough to share a taste. Great view from the bar of a small part of the lake and lots of covered parking. Worth a visit!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littlemtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Small plates satisfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

My wife and I are 60-ish and local to Five Spice in Lake Oswego. We've enjoyed meals there on the outdoor deck in the summer, bar-side in the Autumn, by the fireplace in Winter, and finally tried the dining room for Valentine's Day. It has always been a good experience, even when we only order happy hour sized meals and a bottle of wine. It feels sophisticated but not snobby. Try it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view, good food, least friendly”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I give him high marks on food quality. Dont even think about deviating from their menu. Not an option

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M Sami K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Maybe in my top 3 places I have ever had fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful food, great selection of wine. Had the steelhead - OMG. It was fantastic - perfectly prepared. I can only dream about it now. Amazing fresh oysters - I'm a fan now when I had never really been. Coconut shrimp just okay. Great wine selection. Just loved it. Want to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Expatgirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Spice Seafood + Wine Bar also viewed

Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 

Been to Five Spice Seafood + Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing