We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riccardo's Patio is delightful”
Review of Riccardo's

Riccardo's
Reserve with OpenTable
Riccardo's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 151 Restaurants in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Quarry, Oakridge
Description: Lake Grove's finest Italian restaurant, Riccardo's, has been owned and operated by Riccardo and Georgette Spaccarelli since 1980. Each dish is prepared with the freshest ingredients, and our eclectic wine selection ensures a perfect accompaniment. Come dine al fresco on our stylish patio and enjoy a glass of exceptional Italian Wine.
Tigard, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Riccardo's Patio is delightful”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The patio area is divine in the summer and great spring and fall. Food is premium priced, but always very good. Service is impeccable. Ask for "Walter" if you want a true Italian waiter with flair and uncompromising passion for the country and its food. Huge wine list, ask for his recommendation. If the razor clams are available -- get them.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank pauleklund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    29
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We did not make any major plans for our 28th anniversary but by the middle of the afternoon we had decided to go out to dinner. Not wanting to drive far, I scanned Open Table for local options and easily found a table at Riccardo's. While it is close by, I had sort of forgotten about Riccardo's and their great outdoor seating. The evening weather was perfect for September and we enjoyed a great outdoor meal. The waiter was truly Italian and amusing. The wine list is good but organized in a clunky hard to read binder. We both had great meals and split a very goo desert.
The only sad thing about Riccardo's is that their indoor seating area is small so it is harder to get a table on a busy night in the the winter.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Haven't been here for years, and finally went back. We went on a summer afternoon between lunch and dinner. The menu was limited, but still had many great choices - even for my vegetarian wife. We had shade in the patio, and an attentive waiter - but no "hoovering." I needed some help with the wine since it was quite warm and I wanted a white, so he brought tastes so we could choose.
The bread was great, the food was great, the ambience was great, the wine was cool, and we had an awesome "linner." We'll be back again soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank endodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great patio, pretty good food”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very classy little Italian place in Lake Oswego. Our waiter, Rigel, was very knowledgeable and took great care of us. The lasagna was okay, not great, but everything else that came to table was pretty solid. Great place for a special dinner out if you're in this part of town.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank hencini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Patio”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Staff is friendly and food is delicious. Try a lunch out on the patio in the Spring. Soups are fresh daily and every pasta or sandwich I have had has been very flavorful.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riccardo's also viewed

Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 

Been to Riccardo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing