We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good Thai for great price - lunch specials superb” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Curry In A Hurry

Thai Curry In A Hurry
Ranked #65 of 150 Restaurants in Lake Oswego
Price range: $4 - $14
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Thai Curry in a Hurry is located in Lake Oswego, Oregon. We've been providing delicious Thai cuisine for several years and each of our dishes is bursting with flavor! Come on in and see for yourself!
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really good Thai for great price - lunch specials superb”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great place for takeout - the lunches are an excellent deal. We go there but usually get our thai food fix via takeout. Large portions. My son lovesThai and really approves. Looks small from the outside but they are really good and worth the try.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank inspir8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
201 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Excellent Thai food is better than the name suggests. Well kept local secret. Very good value.

Helpful?
Thank jeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty Tasty Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

We eaten here a half a dozen times, but last Sunday, Nov., 13th, was the best. We were in a hurry, (no pun intended), so we got take out. I asked the man behind the counter for a beef recommendation. He sold me on a beef/mango/curry dish that was on special. It was slow roasted w/big chunks of beef that melted in your mouth. Incredible flavors. My mate’s dishes were great, too.
Only once did we have a so so meal here.
And yes, it was fast!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mohairchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Duck curry!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

Good Thai food. My kids like their Pad See Ew, and I love their Roasted Duck Curry, which is a "special" -- not on the regular menu. Their green papaya salad is also good.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Choudoufu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not as good as Dengs but a close second...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2010

Not as good as Dengs but a close second. Their spicy basil fried rice is off the charts. The atmosphere is a little lacking but about what you'd expect from a Thai joint.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pdxlovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Curry In A Hurry also viewed

Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 

Been to Thai Curry In A Hurry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing