We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Quick Meal Before Movie”

Manzana Rotisserie Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Manzana Rotisserie Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 151 Restaurants in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: A Street
Description: Manzana originates from the Spanish word meaning 'apple.' Discover what our apple wood grill brings to fresh salmon, burgers, steaks, and grilled vegetables. At the core of Manzana's menu is fire roasted rotisserie Oregon-raised chicken, seasoned with a special blend of 30 spices. Other entrees include beef and pork back ribs, Midwest slow-roasted prime rib, seared ahi, slow roasted pork tacos, and a wood-grilled fresh salmon. Enjoy Northwest specialties prepared with fresh ingredients and a little Southwestern influence. We offer happy hour twice daily, 2-6p.m. & 9p.m. to close. We also serve brunch on the weekends until 2pm. For years, General Manager Eric Shaw and Chef Rob Hollen have made it their mission to deliver great service and delicious local Northwest food with a Southwest twist.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for Quick Meal Before Movie”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Recently stopped by for an early dinner before heading to a movie. Fast and friendly service. Food was pretty good, the price is a little on the high side; nice atmosphere for conversation. Not too loud and reasonable privacy.

Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly M, General Manager at Manzana Rotisserie Grill, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Gary,

Thank you for the feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed yourself and I hope to see you at Manzana again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    97
    36
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
708 reviews
493 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“A LUNCHTIME FAVORITE”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A lunchtime favorite when we are in town. Salads are our favorite, but their rotesserie chicken, either in a sandwich or by itself, is excellent. Imaginative deserts top off the mail. Service is always attentive and a plus in the good weather is the ability to sit outside and enjoy the water. Never a disappointment.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly M, General Manager at Manzana Rotisserie Grill, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for the great feedback. Glad to hear you enjoy Manzana! Hope to see you in again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great spot in Lake Oswego”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My fiance and I stopped there for a quick lunch. We were staying at an inn very close by and figured, "why not?" We both ordered the lunch special (you choose 2 of the following: soup, half sandwich and salad.). It was a fair price (about $13) which isn't bad for an upscale restaurant in an affluent area. The restaurant is a rotisserie eatery so we both got the rotisserie chicken half sandwich and a cup of soup. I had the seafood chowder. It was quite good (much better than the seafood we get back home in my landlocked hometown) and the sandwich was really flavorful. I could have eaten a full sandwich it was that good but I didn't want to ruin my dinner. The service was swift and friendly especially since the restaurant was pretty full for a lunch hour.
I would love to get a bigger entree for dinner sometime. Definitely recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nashvillegirl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly M, General Manager at Manzana Rotisserie Grill, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit!! Please try us again next time you are in town.

Kelly Miller
General Manager
Manzana Grill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great dinner spot with co-workers”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stopped by for dinner here while staying in Lake Oswego for business. The restaurant was a great choice for dinner with our group of 5. We were sat at a booth and our waitress was quite charming. We all ordered a round of drinks and everyone seemed to enjoy them pleasantly. I ordered a Widmer Heff on the suggestion of the waitress and I was not disappointed. For dinner I had the tortilla soup which was quite delicious and I would highly recommend it. For dinner, I have the Grilled Chicken, Fuji Apple and Gorgonzola salad. I have had a variation of this salad many times and this was one surely one of the better ones. All in all it was a great experience. I would surely stop by again if we are in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly M, General Manager at Manzana Rotisserie Grill, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the great feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you at Manzana again soon.

Kelly Miller
General Manager
Manzana Grill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
299 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Dinner Outside”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We went to Manzana's for dinner on a hot day and enjoyed sitting outside. We had had a big lunch, so most of us were not too hungry, but there were many lighter meals to choose from, all of which met our approval. (I was the only one who had a main meal--grilled halibut on orzo pasta with a pesto sauce, and it was delicious!) We had a nice happy-hour glass of chardonnay, and it was very nice. We would happily return again when we are visiting the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly M, Manager at Manzana Rotisserie Grill, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thanks for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manzana Rotisserie Grill also viewed

Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 

Been to Manzana Rotisserie Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing