We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Tucci!”
Review of Tucci Ristorante

Tucci Ristorante
Ranked #14 of 151 Restaurants in Lake Oswego
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between 2nd & 3rd on A Avenue
Transit: Only two blocks from the Lake Oswego Transit Center.
Description: Located just 15 minutes from downtown Portland along scenic Highway 43, Tucci Ristorante in downtown Lake Oswego offers all the sophistication of Portland's Pearl District, all the warmth of a cozy Italian hideaway, and all the best flavors of Italian style foods made with fresh Pacific Northwest ingredients. All this complimented by a selection of artisanal Italian wines. Pasta favorites, organic quality meats, and fresh seafood prepared in our open kitchen await you at Tucci Ristorante. Salute!!!
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
90 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always Tucci!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

this is one of our local neighborhood favorites. Great for Happy Hour, sunday brunch or a serious dinner. lovely atmosphere, friendly staff, clean restrooms. limited wine list, although overall good quality. A usual must for reservations.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    47
    9
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fresh wonderful food”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We went to Tucci for a business celebration dinner. There were six of us and everyone ordered something different. The food was fresh and delicious. Even the minestrone soup was amazing.
They had a good selection of drinks. Our server Jennifer was wonderful at her job, giving great advice on the food and excelent service. We will return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greatfultravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I had a delightful dinner at Tucci. We sat outside and enjoyed the well paced and delectable dinner offerings. We started with the calamari and then shared the crab bruschetta. We split a small salad which was a bit overdressed but a nice combination of spinach and radicchio and then shared the wild mushroom risotto. For dessert I had a frangelico coffee drink and he had a nice tiramisu. The portions were generous, the server was friendly and unobtrusive and it was a very nice evening.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PMwisconsin0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“My favorite place in Lake Oswego, Oregon”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Tucci is my favorite place to eat in Lake Oswego. Over the last three years I've regularly brought clients and friends to join me for lunch, appetizers, drinks, supper or our annual business meeting in the private room. I've never been disappointed by the food or service.

The ownership and staff are always friendly, welcoming and helpful. The menu is creative, the food presentation is always pleasing, and the food is consistently delicious. Dining is available inside with attractive decor, outside, or in the lounge with a great fireplace in the corner and a good vibe all around.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bruceporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
198 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Yummy but noisy”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We eat here several times a year and have never had a bad meal. Everything is good. However, this time it was quite noisy. Went for my wife's birthday and was seated by the kitchen. All was good for about 5 minutes and then the chef started clanging pots and pans and stacking dishes. This happened on and off for the rest of the night. Very annoying and disrupting to dinner conversation. For $200 for three people, one might expect a bit more peace and quiet. But, like I said, the food is outstanding and the service was good. We will go back but will ask to be seated elsewhere.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank newyorker1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tucci Ristorante also viewed

Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 

Been to Tucci Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing