We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Salad Rolls!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lavang Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lavang Restaurant
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Soups
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Lake Oswego, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Salad Rolls!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

A trip to Lavang is always a great idea! The best salad rolls in town, I can't find any other restaurant in the area that does them better. The Bun is the best though, fresh, tasty and filled with deliciousness. After I have it, I never have that 'oh I ate too much' feeling, it's just right!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great pho”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Great pho soup, really tasty. We are regulars here and haven't had a bad experience. Owner is gruff on the surface but is actually very nice, he gets to know his regulars.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doublek11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food I guess”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Taste good I guess im not a food critic--- but the lady server and owner have attitude must be in the LO water---poor english

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 491johnq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pho ok, food so so, price gouge -ouch”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Their pho is just ok. The rest of their dishes are also just ok, pretty bland and average. Salad rolls are pretty good.

Nearly every time I've been here, the owner charged me one to two dollars extra on our bill. Not that it made a big difference, but it was the principle of it. We don't go here any more. Food and service is far better in Tualatin at MaiAsia

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
145 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“First try, Really good Vietnamese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I travel to Vietnam all the time, so I know the food and this is very good. The ambiance is a bit lacking, but the tastes were really good. Had a Pho craving and this satisfied it with stars. Large bowl for only $8.50 and it was more than I could eat. My wife had a shrimp salad that was also great.

Sits in a little strip mall so it doesn't stand out, but for local good eats, this is a winner.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank globalreach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lavang Restaurant also viewed

Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing