We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bloody marys” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Babica Hen Cafe

Babica Hen Cafe
Ranked #6 of 150 Restaurants in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great bloody marys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

I love to go here for weekend brunch. The breakfast offerings are awesome with a large assortment of waffle and benedicts but I usually go for the omelets. What brings me in is the bloody mary. They make their own infused vodkas and bloody mary mix and the jalapeno version is addictive.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TCA99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    47
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum yum good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

A regular breakfast spot with my son, who is very picky about the food he eats. He's never been disappointed yet, which means it's all good for me, too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mach10man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best brunch in Lake Oswego”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Amazing options for breakfast and lunch. Great cocktails, coffee and pastries too! This is by far our favorite spot in LO.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food is very good. They have many kinds of waffles, their taco salad is terrific, and I love their oatmeal, which they soak overnight and serve with sides of dried fruit, nuts and brown sugar. The menu is varied and you can have lunch or breakfast items any time. They do not serve dinner, and are closed Sunday/Monday. Definitely a restaurant you would go back to. By the way, I was told 'Babica' means 'grandmother' in Slovenia.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gretchen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
1 review
“BEST breakfast in Portland Metro!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I started going 6 months ago and now it is a weekly family tradition!

What you will love:

Best staff in the area - very professional and friendly
Food is local and fresh - always.
EVERYTHING on the breakfast - try every version of the waffles!
Americano coffee - puts all the others in the area to shame - it seems simple but it is night/day better.
Just enough noise - I don't like when I can understand my neighbors - it makes me worried my kids will annoy them.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babica Hen Cafe also viewed

Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 

Been to Babica Hen Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing