We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“live theater”

Lakewood Center For the Arts
Ranked #4 of 23 things to do in Lake Oswego
Attraction details
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“live theater”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We've been season ticket holders for many years. This small intimate theater doesn't have a bad seat in it. the plays are varied & well done.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ugoniee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    5
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
162 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“A long time Supporter”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I and several different couples have been coming here for years. Every year our friends and us subscribe to this theater, (we get together before and have dinner then go to the play together).
They have been remodeling for a while to get more seats in, and a better lounge with café tables and chairs, people gather to have coffee, wine, and or cookies between acts.
I think the costumes, staging, acting, singing and orchestra are top notch. That's why their patrons keep supporting this theater and why we drive the 45min. there and back home all season, to have a laugh, a smile, and to tap my feet along with the music and watch some good acting.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A little tired looking; but well supported”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Great venue for small production musical theatre. Second hand knick-knack shop upstairs seems out of place. The Rotary Club keeps it afloat as kind of a mult-purpose, multi-activity center.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
143 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Neighborhood gem...”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We are so fortunate to have access to wonderful productions in an intimate setting (not a bad seat in the house) at reasonable prices. Add the benefit of easy, free off-street parking and you have the makings of a wonderful night out! The shows always have talent from the local community as well as from seasoned performers from larger venues! The Theatre is located in an old historic building (formerly a school) and is well maintained.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great shows at an affordable price.”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I have seen numerous shows here and have never been disappointed. The quality of the productions is always high and yet the price is so reasonable. There is ample free parking behind the building. Better stuff than at the high price venues downtown!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank iluv2dnc52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakewood Center For the Arts also viewed

Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 

Been to Lakewood Center For the Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing