We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of thai basil

thai basil
Ranked #17 of 163 Restaurants in Lake Oswego
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 2, 2018

A short walk from our nearby hotel to Thai Basil, where we picked up a to-go order of soup, one appetizer and two entrees plus a side of rice. Everything was hot, fresh and tasty, and the prices seemed to be reasonable. The pad thai was quite good -- not overly sweet and had an interesting and tasty light smoky taste rather than the usual sweet and oily tomato/ketchup sauce. The larb salad was also good -- plenty of minced chicken with a traditional and flavorful lime dressing.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank saltchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 88 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2017

Had dinner here last week. Just a walk down the hill from the hotel. Restaurant was clean and service was good but slow. While we were there, on a Saturday night, must of the staff was busy filling take out orders at the expense of those eating in. They actually forgot part of our order which after reminding them, came out as we were finishing the main course. They offered no offset, nor did I ask.
Their ice tea is amazing.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank klinoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

We loved the Garlic Lover's sauce with chicken and the Veggie Delight with tofu. Both sauces were distinct from one another. Brown rice is an option which we like, although there's an extra charge. The restaurant was full of patrons. We 'll be back.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Kind of a middle of the road place. Strip mall location. Lots of seating. Service was good. I had a Thai ginger dish. Vegetables and the meat were well prepared and tasty.

So I give it average. It’s certainly not a waste of money. Give it a shot.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 136bobl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We had the tropical mango chicken and it was very tasty. The setting was conducive to conversation, and we would visit this restaurant again to try their other offerings. I tried the coconut soup and decided that wonton soup is more to my liking. The price is very reasonable for the quantity and quality.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 4cents-worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed thai basil also viewed

 
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 

Been to thai basil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing