We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip hotel breakfast if visiting this area”
Review of Biscuits Cafe

Biscuits Cafe
Ranked #14 of 151 Restaurants in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Paso Robles, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Skip hotel breakfast if visiting this area”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were tired of the food and the mess in the dining area. So we wandered out to Biscuits and ate there the balance of the visit. Great food, great service. Very clean. Very large portions which always makes my husband happy. I love that you get a little homemade jam instead of the usual peel back plastic portions. The bread choices were as good as the biscuits. Service was quick and efficient while still friendly.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    23
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have been to several Bisuits Cafes in the portland metro area. I used to like the one that was by Jesuit high school. the others that I have been to have been disappointing and would not recommend them. I'm not sure why this one is different but I have been here twice and both times it has been very good both in service and food. too bad the other ones aren't like this one. I recommend this one for a good breakfast place without the long wait at the "other breakfast" place in Lake O.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always a good place for breakfast”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I've been to Biscuits many times with my family including small children. The service has always been efficient, the food dependably good. Traditional menu, but they do it very well. One of my favorite places!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We really enjoyed going to Biscuits Cafe. They have a make your own breakfast combo section that made us all happy. You can chose 3 items from a list of about 20 and design your breakfast to your taste. Biscuits were light and fluffy. Wonderful homemade jam. Hashbrowns were crispy. Bacon crisp. Sausage was yummy. Staff very friendly and coffee cup was kept full. Great place for the family.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 546kene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota, United States
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great breakfast grill”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Fast service clean and nice. Food was great. Huge portions, some at our table could not finish it all. I had the chicken fried steak smothered in gravy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biscuits Cafe also viewed

Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Milwaukie, Clackamas County
 

Been to Biscuits Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing