We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We always stayed at this hotel when we visit Portland. We loved the location and the service was never disappointing. Our recent stay was on July 4 while en-route from California back to Canada. We thought we did a reservation online but the reservation never came through. The staff at the front desk was very courteous and helped us to recover the reservation. We got a nice room and good breakfast as usual. I would definite stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the [location and staff to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 730 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were taking our daughter to a camp, this was a one night stay. She got sick and it was not good. The staff helped me find medical care, kept her comfortable and gave me extra water and a towel incase we needed for our LONG drive home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel on Tripadvisor. I'm sorry that your child was sick, I know that being sick on the road is not a very fun experience. I'm happy that our staff was able to make her stay a little better and I hope she is back to feeling 110 percent. Hopefully the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed here for business in Tigard, OR and enjoyed the stay overall. The front desk staff was very helpful, the rooms were good, and it was in a nice location. I found the bed to be comfortable, but was annoyed that I couldn't completely darken the room with the curtains. As far as location, there was a restaurant right across the street, Oswego Grill, that was fantastic and the hotel is also right off the highway.

The breakfast buffet at the restaurant was okay, pretty standard (fruit, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, cereal, make-your-own-waffle, etc.). The exercise room was pretty tiny and I had trouble finding a spot in the morning, but that would really be my second and last complaint.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Tripadvisor. We pride ourselves on delivering a high level of customer service to all of our guests so its always nice to hear from guests who had a nice experience interacting with our staff. The windows can be bright especially this time of year when its sunny all the time. People often do not realize that we actually have two different options on the windows. One is a sheer that allows some light in but not the glare and the other is black out drapes if you like your room completely dark. Like you said the workout room is pretty small and depending on the time of day it can be hard to find a spot, that's why we offer a complimentary pass to a local gym. The gym is open 24 hours a day and is just a little over a block away. It sounds like you were unaware of these two options so hopefully the next time you are in the area you will stay again and take advantage of these options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Very nice room. Clean and comfy. Easy to get back on the freeway. Looked like they had a great breakfast. However I thought it was included in our hotel price. But that wasn't the case. You had to pay extra, I believe it was $10 or $12 a person. So that was disappointing. When I made my reservations I wasn't asked if I wanted to pay extra for the breakfast. So anyway I just was kind of shocked to get turned away. Left and got breakfast down the road.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the rooms and staff to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

excellent hotel which is conveniently located of the freeway crossing. And although close to freeway, the hotel is still located in a quiet area. So good location to travel either downtown or to the neighbouring shopping malls or to nature parks just south of Portland.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank your for taking the time to write about us on Tripadvisor. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The lobby is clean, bright, and has a wonderful area for breakfast. Great location- easy on and off the highway. Beautiful setting. So close to Lake Oswego and all the wonderful shops. Staff was very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank BNfrmStPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on Tripadvisor. We recently remodeled the lobby/restaurant area, so it’s always nice to hear that a guest enjoys that part of our hotel. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Nothing wrong, just nothing special. Had I known the beds could be adjusted it may have been at least a comfortable stay. Had I known the Crown Plaza was so close I would have likely stayed there. I booked this hotel because it was the only one that said Lake Oswego in the title, and that was the city I was visiting. Many of the south Portland hotels were very close.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ed_Grabow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego

Address: 14850 Kruse Oaks Blvd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-8603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range: $135 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing Lake Oswego hotel, the Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego hotel is conveniently located near Tigard & Wilsonville, OR within close proximity to the beautiful Oregon Wine Country and only minutes from downtown Portland. We are also located near Bridgeport Village Shopping Mall, Washington Square Shopping Mall, Oregon Zoo, Rose Garden Arena, and Lewis and Clark College. Plus, the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Lake Oswego offers 179 spacious guestrooms full of thoughtful amenities complemented by friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere. At the Hilton Garden Inn, you'll find everything you need, right where you need it during your stay in Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego Hotel Lake Oswego
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Oswego
Hilton Lake Oswego
Lake Oswego Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing