We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome staff!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome staff!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed 5 nights and they offered us a Hilton honors membership which included us picking either a hotel stay in Las Vegas or Orlando!!! With my boyfriends corportaive discount we had breakfast for free and the waitstaff was very pleasent, friendly and eager to help. We asked Eric at the front desk of any good vegan restaurants near by and he printed us out a list of vegan restaurants and put it under our door and put some comments on them. He definitely went above and beyond! We also had to change rooms in the middle of our stay so the maintenance guy helped me move all our stuff to our new room he was very friendly and didn't even want a tip! I wish i knew his name because he helped me find some good eats near by! The only unpleasant thing that happened was some very loud neighbors running in the hallways yelling but after calling the front desk they handled the situation. The next day we awake to a envelope with an apology from the staff for the inconviene we had the other night. In the envelope we found a $25 gift card to a restaurant in lake Oswego, a $5 Starbucks giftcard and a pick of anything in the giftshop at the hotel! If I ever return to Oregon I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for writing about our hotel on tripadvisor. I'm happy that you had a good time while you were here. Thank you for all the kind words and we hope to see you again on your next trip to portland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    228
    83
    25
    14
See reviews for
168
163
46
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is excellent in all ways. I had a great time and staff was great and helpful. Very close to eating places and shopping. Was here to visit friends and to attend a wedding event. If I had a complaint it would be with the adjustable beds that in my room didn't seem to do anything but the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Tripadvisor. Providing a high level of customer service is one of our primary focuses, so I'm very happy to hear about your comments regarding our staff. In terms of our beds adjusting it should make a significant difference. I will make sure maintenance checks the bed to make sure it is working properly. We hope that the next time you come to the lake oswego are that you will stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is a good option for overnight travelers, business or personal. There are some good options for restaurants nearby (Stanfords and Oswego Grill) along with some less expensive options within walking distance. The staff is very good here and the cleanliness of this hotel is in line with all of the HGIs I have stayed with. Even though it is close to I5 I do not hear the traffic at night and this is a huge bonus. The access on and off the freeways are close and you can go any direction easily from here. All in all it is typically my first option for hotels when staying on the south side of Portland as long as the pricing is reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Ryan-We want to thank you for taking the time to write about us on Tripadvisor. I'm glad you like our convenient location. There are over 10 restaurants within a short 5 block walk of our hotel. We also have our own restaurant open for breakfast and dinner, if you don’t feel like leaving the hotel. If there is anything that we could have done to make your stay more enjoyable please do not hesitate to give us a call. Thanks for being our guest and we hope to see you on your next trip to the Portland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

First time staying at the Hilton Garden Inn, and it was the most comfortable,safe and secure . great staff, reasonable rates ( AAA, AARP & USAA) it had all the amenities. Great location easy access freeway to local shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natittite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
natittite - Thank you for your review. We do have everything needed to have a very enjoyable stay in the Greater Portland area. Complete with friendly staff and great shopping malls to go along with all the things you mentioned. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Like other Hilton Garden Inns, this hotel provides all of the necessary amenities for guest comfort, along with very courteous and friendly service from the front desk and housekeeping staff. Free parking in the covered garage, with elevator service, is a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Ginny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Ginny M - The Hilton Garden Inn brand continues to grow and impress everyone associated with it. We are very happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us and the brand. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have stayed here many times, great value, staff and location! There many nice dining options nearby too. There is a full service bar and you can also dine at the hotel. There is a fitness room, pool and business center.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank lesliann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
lesliann 1 - Our restaurant is a very wonderful and convenient place for our guests to eat. We are currently focusing on the restaurant to make it even more special by bring in daily specials and new menu items to accompany our friendly service. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Quality, value, safe/secure, true to brand, easy access, good local options for coffee, office services (FedEx Office), etc. AAA, AARP rates very favorable. Our package included breakfast daily (ask for made to order omelets/eggs as alternate to scrambled at breakfast bar. Around $100 per night, nice price!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Tripadvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
3.7 mi away
Lakeshore Inn
Lakeshore Inn
#5 of 7 in Lake Oswego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
0.2 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites
Phoenix Inn Suites
#3 of 7 in Lake Oswego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Address: 14850 Kruse Oaks Blvd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-8603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing Lake Oswego hotel, the Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego hotel is conveniently located near Tigard & Wilsonville, OR within close proximity to the beautiful Oregon Wine Country and only minutes from downtown Portland. We are also located near Bridgeport Village Shopping Mall, Washington Square Shopping Mall, Oregon Zoo, Rose Garden Arena, and Lewis and Clark College. Plus, the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Lake Oswego offers 179 spacious guestrooms full of thoughtful amenities complemented by friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere. At the Hilton Garden Inn, you'll find everything you need, right where you need it during your stay in Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego Hotel Lake Oswego
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Oswego
Hilton Lake Oswego
Lake Oswego Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing