We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Hilton Garden Inn, Lake Oswego”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very beautiful location, great service, & nice rooms. Check in process & front desk very helpful. Restaurant area & bar area very comfortable. Location is in very nice setting with alot of great walking areas with lovely trees & landscaping

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mercedes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to fill out a response on Trip Advisor. We take great pride in the friendliness of our staff. Our ultimate goal is to make the customer feel at home. We hope that on your next trip through town you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 743 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

As always, we had a great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. They consistently provide great service in a professional way. They are in a great location and it works for us on our trips up and down the coast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Luv2travel077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We pride ourselves on giving a high level of customer service and are glad that’s what you experienced on your stay. I'm also happy that you found our location convenient, being close to I-5 and 217 makes getting to our hotel pretty easy. Plus the close access to Washington Square Mall, Bridgeport Village and the Woodburn Outlets make for quick and easy shopping trips. We hope to see you again on your way through town next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great hotel to stay at. The customer service was great. The room was spotless! The adjustable bed was priceless! We will always stay here when needing a place near Portland. It's worth the extra few minutes to drive outta Portland. The covered parking was perfect for this NW climate

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latzylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Latzylove - Thank you for your review. Our biggest focuses are our customer service and our cleanliness. I am glad our staff is able to share these things with you. Our Garden Sleep System beds with the comfort dial make sleeping here great for anyone. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. The front desk is very friendly and willing to answer lots of questions about the area. I asked about a local park, so I could walk and they suggested the Tryon State Park and printed me directions without me even having to ask. It is very convenient to park your car and walk to a couple of close restaurants such as Oswego Grill and Sanfords. There is a Starbucks across the street. The hotel has a nice a breakfast in the morning. The make-your-own waffles are a hit in the morning:) The bed is comfortable and you can dial the setting on the side. They have a free cookies in the evening. The indoor pool is small, but appeared to be empty most of the time. The best part of the room is the shower. I love a shower with a forceful spray. The one drawback is that the rooms could stand to be updated, but this is a nice solid property where you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvthebeach01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Luvthebeach01 - It is our goal to provide the best customer service possible and to exceed your expectations. I am glad you were able to experience that first hand at our property. We have a lovely area with many great parks and it is exciting to be able to share them with our out-of-town friends. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Lake Oswego has long been our favorite place to stay while in the Portland, Oregon area. We have stayed at this property many times and have never been disappointed. I can highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn in Lake Oswego. Great location, service and ambiance. We plan to go back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Guy C - I am so happy to hear that you love to come back and visit us. We love to see familiar faces and a chance to build friendships here with our travelers. Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Overall stay was good. I wished they had more in the fitness center and a few more choices for dinner menu. Would be nice if they also incorporated and Managers Happy Hour that was free and not just a dollar off. Rooms were nice and staff was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Eugenia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Good property, met all HGI typical expectations. Good breakfast, staff was very accommodating for making an awesome omelette! Desk staff also very friendly. Definitely will stay here again, when back in Tigard.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Gareth G - Thank you for your review. Our team works very hard to keep our property up to the high Hilton standards. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
3.7 mi away
Lakeshore Inn
Lakeshore Inn
#2 of 7 in Lake Oswego
252 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego

Address: 14850 Kruse Oaks Blvd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-8603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range: $108 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing Lake Oswego hotel, the Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego hotel is conveniently located near Tigard & Wilsonville, OR within close proximity to the beautiful Oregon Wine Country and only minutes from downtown Portland. We are also located near Bridgeport Village Shopping Mall, Washington Square Shopping Mall, Oregon Zoo, Rose Garden Arena, and Lewis and Clark College. Plus, the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Lake Oswego offers 179 spacious guestrooms full of thoughtful amenities complemented by friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere. At the Hilton Garden Inn, you'll find everything you need, right where you need it during your stay in Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego Hotel Lake Oswego
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Oswego
Hilton Lake Oswego
Lake Oswego Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing