We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2008

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn 4 years ago when I took my daughter to college and recently stayed there again as she graduated. I booked there again because the first stay was pleasant and quiet. I was very impressed this time with the new bed, some sort of foam/sleep number type bed. Usually I wake up with a back ache from hotel beds, but not this time. Very comfortable. And I'm glad to see them getting away from those horrible velux blankets. A very nice quilt was on the bed. Overall conditions were very clean and I would recommend it to anyone staying in the Portland area.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Treasure55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

708 - 714 of 737 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2007

This hotel is a great value and very comfortable. We stayed over the thanksgiving holiday weekend, and while we were pretty low-maintenance guests, the hotel was an excellent place to stay.

We loved the 24-hour pantry where you could pick up a late night snack or bottled water. The pool was small but well kept, and the room amenities were perfect for the business travel but also wonderful for the casual traveler accustomed to business hotels.

Very enjoyable stay - will recommend to anyone traveling to the Lake Oswego area.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SetSail0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2007

Front desk was very helpful and friendly in finding places in Portland. Room is clean. The only thing we didn't like was you can hear your neighbors, which is typical of all hotels. We had a great stay there with our two young children. We would stay there again.

Stayed: November 2007
1  Thank Baybee_vee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2007

The people that worked at the front desk left much to be desired. I gathered they had many return guests by their lack of professionalism. I can appreciate comrodery, but there should also be respect, which some workers lacked. They also seemed unwilling to go the extra mile for some guests and make their stay memorable (in a good way). When asking for directions I was printed a page from mapquest and sent on my way. They seemed preoccupied on their computers, as if they had better things to do than work with guests.

My room was very lackluster as well. It seemed very worn and that it had not been cleaned well. It was not dirty, however just did not seem spic and span.

Breakfast was also very very slow. I was unimpressed at the buffet and how un appealing the food items seemed. The pancakes were very hard from sitting out and the eggs just looked weird.

There were some nice touches; 24 hr pavillion pantry, shuttle service, and location to many restaurants and close to the freeway. As I said, my stay was not bad, it just could have been better.

Stayed: October 2007
2  Thank travlindiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2007

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. We were upgraded to a room with a Jacuzzi tub but did not use it. The hotel serves breakfast daily that includes fruit, cereal, pancakes, eggs, bacon and sausage. You can also order eggs and omelets to your specifications. The eggs on the buffet looked old and dried up so we chose to order eggs from the waiter but did have to wait quite a while for them. The second day we ordered eggs and waited a long time for them and decided to leave when they did not show up. The hotel has an indoor pool, hot tub and gym. The gym has a couple of treadmills, a bike and a cross trainer but there are no weights. The area outside the hotel is nice for jogging or taking a walk. There are numerous chain restaurants near the hotel including Chilis and Stanfords.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank platinum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2007

Hilton Gardens are usually a very safe bet. We stayed here for two nights while seeing the Portland area. Lake Oswego was just south of Portland and allowed us to avoid some of the awful traffic that was all throughout the town. The hotel is right off of I-5, but off on a side road and far back enough that you can't hear or even see the highway. There are several chain restaurants within easy walking distance from the hotel.

Internet access was free and they also provided a hot breakfast. I'm a Hilton Honors Gold member, so the breakfast was free for me. Without that, it would have cost about $9, which is too much in my opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KJUW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2007

We were coming back from a trip to California and needed a place to stop for the night near the Portland area.

We found this hotel in the AAA travel guide and were pleased with both the location and the over-all value.

The check-in Staff were friendly and quickly assigned us two adjacent rooms. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the price was right.

We would stay there again without question.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Americanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego

Address: 14850 Kruse Oaks Blvd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-8603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range: $118 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing Lake Oswego hotel, the Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego hotel is conveniently located near Tigard & Wilsonville, OR within close proximity to the beautiful Oregon Wine Country and only minutes from downtown Portland. We are also located near Bridgeport Village Shopping Mall, Washington Square Shopping Mall, Oregon Zoo, Rose Garden Arena, and Lewis and Clark College. Plus, the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Lake Oswego offers 179 spacious guestrooms full of thoughtful amenities complemented by friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere. At the Hilton Garden Inn, you'll find everything you need, right where you need it during your stay in Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego Hotel Lake Oswego
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Oswego
Hilton Lake Oswego
Lake Oswego Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing