We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort in Lake Oswego” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Bend, United States
1 review
“Comfort in Lake Oswego”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Lake Oswego has long been our favorite place to stay while in the Portland, Oregon area. We have stayed at this property many times and have never been disappointed. I can highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn in Lake Oswego. Great location, service and ambiance. We plan to go back soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Guy C - I am so happy to hear that you love to come back and visit us. We love to see familiar faces and a chance to build friendships here with our travelers. Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    228
    83
    25
    14
See reviews for
168
163
46
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollister, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Overall stay was good. I wished they had more in the fitness center and a few more choices for dinner menu. Would be nice if they also incorporated and Managers Happy Hour that was free and not just a dollar off. Rooms were nice and staff was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eugenia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Good property, met all HGI typical expectations. Good breakfast, staff was very accommodating for making an awesome omelette! Desk staff also very friendly. Definitely will stay here again, when back in Tigard.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Gareth G - Thank you for your review. Our team works very hard to keep our property up to the high Hilton standards. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, and friendly hotel, this should be on your list. It is minutes off the interstate, a couple of exits from the Bridgeport Mall, and hidden away in the charming town of Lake Oswego. My wife and I have stayed there several times and plan to continue.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fourpurrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
fourpurrs - We love our location almost as much as we love our employees and their service. Bridgeport Mall is close by as well as Washington Square Mall. Downtown Lake Oswego is becoming one of my favorite places to enjoy a meal and take a walk. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, OR
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We are increasingly turning to Garden Inns as our choice. Their facilities and food service is above the competition. We enjoyed this facility so much we are returning next month for two days. One day would accomodate our business, but the second day is just because it is fun to stay there. The combination of facility, location, friendly and accommodating staff just can not be duplicated anywhere in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Stay as long as you can and enjoy the facilites
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C_and_C_Oldtimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
C_and_C_Oldtimers - The Hilton Garden Inn Brand is growing quickly because of the things you mentioned. We focus on service and cleanliness and we are very happy that you are seeing why we love our product. We look forward to your return and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

My grown daughters and I used this hotel for a girls getaway weekend. The queen room was spacious enough for 3 of us, the beds comfy and the room clean. The front desk was very helpful and arranged a very late check out of 6pm for only half the room rate ( a great deal for us). We used the pool and hot tub, both just the right size. My daughters enjoyed the breakfast buffet ( I slept in!) My only hesitation in giving this property the full five stars is that the Market Pantry is little more than a selection of soda and snacks. There was no fresh milk (for coffee) or packaged pastries for breakfast; and while we weren't looking to use the microwave for meals there was only one or two selections. I just felt that this area is misrepresented on their website as being larger.
However, I definitely would book again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosiep07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Rosiep07 - Thank you for your review. I am glad that your women's weekend was a good one. Thank you for the suggestions for our pantry. I am always looking to hear what people want to have in there. We have already added milk and cereal and I will be looking for more items to complete our Pavilion Pantry. Thank you for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent place to stay for a business stopover in Portland, The lobby and breakfast area is bright and welcoming. Breakfast was very good. Rooms are clean, beds comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful. The evening happy hour was very relaxing. The adjacent business district has all the creature comforts needed for a trip away from home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSWKingsfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
JSWKingsfield - Our staff, especially our housekeeping, is very good about keeping our property clean and fresh. It is one of my favorite aspects of this hotel. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
3.7 mi away
Lakeshore Inn
Lakeshore Inn
#5 of 7 in Lake Oswego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
0.2 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites
Phoenix Inn Suites
#3 of 7 in Lake Oswego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Address: 14850 Kruse Oaks Blvd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-8603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing Lake Oswego hotel, the Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego hotel is conveniently located near Tigard & Wilsonville, OR within close proximity to the beautiful Oregon Wine Country and only minutes from downtown Portland. We are also located near Bridgeport Village Shopping Mall, Washington Square Shopping Mall, Oregon Zoo, Rose Garden Arena, and Lewis and Clark College. Plus, the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Lake Oswego offers 179 spacious guestrooms full of thoughtful amenities complemented by friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere. At the Hilton Garden Inn, you'll find everything you need, right where you need it during your stay in Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego Hotel Lake Oswego
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Oswego
Hilton Lake Oswego
Lake Oswego Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing