We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Nearby Hotels
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$85
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeshore Inn(Lake Oswego)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phoenix Inn Suites(Lake Oswego)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Southeast(Milwaukie)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveler rating
375
268
93
32
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
268
93
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilton gardeneasy accessnice hotelfront desk staffcookiesoswego grillrestaurants within walking distancerooms are cleandefinitely stay here againbreakfast staffconvenient locationfree parkingfitness centerbed was very comfortablebusiness tripindoor poolhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
691 - 696 of 785 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My husband and I spent the weekend in Lake Oswego, Oregon, attending our dear friends daughter's wedding. The out of towners were invited to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn near my friend's house. Everyone at the hotel could not have been nicer and more inviting. It was a fantastic price which included a hot buffet breakfast -- with eggs made to order. Once again, the wait staff couldn't do enough to make your breakfast enjoyable. The rooms were very well appointed, and the bed was so comfortable, it was difficult to get up in the morning. I don't know if the Hilton Garden inn in Lake Oswego is a destination property, but I would highly recommend it if you're going to be in the area. I want to thank all the wonderful staff at this hotel for making our weekend so pleasant!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank standpood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

standpood - Thank you for yourreview. I am very glad to hear that your visit was so wonderful. Our staff works very hard to go above and beyond the expectations. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Lake Oswego. - Steven Palmer Guest Services manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed here on a two week business trip. The accomodation was very clean and comfortable and the bed has a firm/soft switch for the matress each side, the breakfasts were enough to fill you up for the day and the staff were absolutely brilliant. My husband was working so I was on my own everyday. The reception staff helped me plan days out and enjoyed checking out my purchases when I go back each day. They run a shuttle service to many places including the transit centre, from which you could get into Portland and the surrounding areas for $5 a day using buses trains and trams. There is a cheap laundrette at the hotel and you had a microwave and fridge in the room. There are restaurants nearby including Applebees. There is a small gym and pool at the hotel but no changing rooms although you can use the public restroom close by. Everyone was so friendly. We will certainly be booking there again.

Room Tip: avoid level 2 near the laundrette and anywhere near the lifts
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarionShew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

MarionShew - I am glad our staff was able to treat you so well. I will make sure they hear what you had to say about them. We hope to see you again in Lake Oswego. Steven Palmer - Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

As a frequent guest of this HGI (travel for work), there are several things that keep me coming back. The rooms are the usual well-equipped and clean HGI standard, love that microwave and mini fridge, with the adjustable mattresses for ultimate sleep comfort. It is typically very quiet at night, I think most of us are business travelers. The exercise and pool areas are small but adequate. The staff are wonderful, very friendly, and the breakfasts in the "restaurant" are generally good. What makes this perfect for anyone with business in or near Lake Oswego is the location. Easy access to I-5 and several good restaurants within walking distance (including a Starbucks for those who need their fix) make this my favorite place to stay in L.O.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FPepoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

FPepoon - We strive to make sure that every guest is getting what they need. I am happy to hear that you have been receiving that. We appreciate your positive review. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Lake Oswego. Thank you, Steven Palmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

South of downtown Portland, easy access to all points. Airport about 20 miles, Beaverton about 4 miles. Clean, nice staff, indoor pool. I asked for a first floor room with no problem. Nice area of Lake Oswego, many restaurants within walking distance.
This is my second stay during the last 5 months. I will be staying again next trip. Great AAA rate. Least expensive Hilton family hotel in the area I could find.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leshlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

leshlb - Thank you for your positive review. I also believe we have a great location for access to the Portland area. Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Lake Oswego and we look forward to your return. Steven Palmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We tried to stay here but had to check out after one hour stay. The room we were given smelled like a smokers room in Macys perfume department. My wife got a headache immediately so we asked for another room. They moved us across the hall, same smell only worse. This was on the top floor so we suspect these rooms were in the old smoking area.

They hotel is all nonsmoking but they must not have gutted the rooms to get rid of the smell. They sprayed air freshner instead.

I will say the staff went out their way to help and kindly refunded our money. Stayed in many HGIs before, always fresh and clean. Too bad, this is nice location.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srkjlktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

srkjlktraveler - I am sorry to hear that your room smelled like smoke. I am glad our staff could help as much as they could, but the smell of your room is below our standards. The situation has been brought forth to management for discussion. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Steven Palmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews