We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient nice property!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Convenient nice property!”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

South of downtown Portland, easy access to all points. Airport about 20 miles, Beaverton about 4 miles. Clean, nice staff, indoor pool. I asked for a first floor room with no problem. Nice area of Lake Oswego, many restaurants within walking distance.
This is my second stay during the last 5 months. I will be staying again next trip. Great AAA rate. Least expensive Hilton family hotel in the area I could find.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leshlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
leshlb - Thank you for your positive review. I also believe we have a great location for access to the Portland area. Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Lake Oswego and we look forward to your return. Steven Palmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    244
    84
    28
    15
See reviews for
177
176
50
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We tried to stay here but had to check out after one hour stay. The room we were given smelled like a smokers room in Macys perfume department. My wife got a headache immediately so we asked for another room. They moved us across the hall, same smell only worse. This was on the top floor so we suspect these rooms were in the old smoking area.

They hotel is all nonsmoking but they must not have gutted the rooms to get rid of the smell. They sprayed air freshner instead.

I will say the staff went out their way to help and kindly refunded our money. Stayed in many HGIs before, always fresh and clean. Too bad, this is nice location.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srkjlktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
srkjlktraveler - I am sorry to hear that your room smelled like smoke. I am glad our staff could help as much as they could, but the smell of your room is below our standards. The situation has been brought forth to management for discussion. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Steven Palmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

stayed for the thanks giving for the first night of 2 days of our trip. there were also junior sports club stayed that day.
excellent and friendly service from the front desk who also helped us to book a restaurant elsewhere.
room is good size, bathroom a bit small. but over all it's clean and neat.

the wall is thin as we can hear kids running around out the corridor and shower or toilet going from the room next door
the noise from the airconditioning and toilet flush is unbearable if you're a light sleeper like me.

breakfast is nice with lots of choices.

unfortunately they overcharged my sister's credit card for the breakfast as we booked a room including breakfast but they charged the breakfast again on top of what we have booked! this is resolved after a 30 min wait on the phone conversation.

overall it's a good enough accommodation for business intention.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omellete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
omellete - Thank you for giving us your feedback. These sports teams are always a joy but can occasionally be a challenge. I also agree that our front desk is very wonderful and I am glad to hear they could fix the double charge issue for breakfast. I am surprised and sad to hear that it happened, but glad it was resolved. Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn. Steven Palmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Stayed for a week over Thanksgiving, very clean rooms, good workout equipment.
Front desk very helpful, Huge THANKS to Sandra for help with a complicated reservation.
Breakfast - made to order and buffet style adequate and delicious.
Overall all staff very friendly, will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peteb301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
peteb301 - Our team's goal is to provide the best customer service possible to every guest. Sandra is a huge part in our success. I am glad that you also discovered her. Thank you for your review. Steven Palmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

While I like all 3 HGI's in the Portland area, this is my favorite because of location, staff, and service. I've stayed here many times over the years and it's still excellent.

PROS:

-location: easy access right off I-5 and 217. Close to shopping and dining. Very tranquil setting, at least on weekends.

-very friendly and helpful staff, especially at the front desk and restaurant

-excellent breakfast with good hot and cold choices and very attentive and efficient service.

-HD programming--the only HGI in Portland that offers it.

-pretty fast free HSIA (wireless only)

-the usual HGI amenities: microwave, fridge, great bed, etc. All in great working order. Plenty of free parking.

CONS:

--can get very crowded with tour groups and children. Every time I've been here, there was a tour bus out front, but the hotels does a good job handling groups.

--bit more expensive than the other 2 HGI's

--charge for local calls

--no free newspaper on weekends

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much the same; noise has never been an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDXBigGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
PDXBigGuy - You have found my 3 favorite things about this hotel - the staff, the location, and the amenities. I am happy to hear we have been able to accommodate you. Thank you for your time and we look forward to your return. Steven Palmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Nice hotel, pricey, very good workout equipment. The beds are "adjustable" and uncomfortable no matter the setting.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocko2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I have been spending 3 nights of stay in this hotel. The room is clean, spacious and comfortable. All the appliances and items are working fine as expected. The bed is very comfortable and giving very good support.

The hotel staffs are warm, helpful and friendly. They served great continental breakfast. In addition, there is free shuttle service to the proximity shopping malls and companies. You can easily get restaurants within walking distance and the surrounding is quiet at night (as the hotel situated next to freeway). There are gyms and swimming pool in this hotel.

I think this is a good hotel overall. I will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hengor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites
Phoenix Inn Suites
#5 of 7 in Lake Oswego
189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Address: 14850 Kruse Oaks Blvd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-8603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing Lake Oswego hotel, the Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego hotel is conveniently located near Tigard & Wilsonville, OR within close proximity to the beautiful Oregon Wine Country and only minutes from downtown Portland. We are also located near Bridgeport Village Shopping Mall, Washington Square Shopping Mall, Oregon Zoo, Rose Garden Arena, and Lewis and Clark College. Plus, the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Lake Oswego offers 179 spacious guestrooms full of thoughtful amenities complemented by friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere. At the Hilton Garden Inn, you'll find everything you need, right where you need it during your stay in Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego Hotel Lake Oswego
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Oswego
Hilton Lake Oswego
Lake Oswego Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing