We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely breakfast.”

St. Honore Boulangerie
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Lovely breakfast.”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The perfect place to stop and enjoy fresh baked warm bread or pastries with a lovely cup of strong coffee or aromatic tea. The atmosphere is casual, great place to meet friends for breakfast. I come here often and although it is a busy place the staff is always prompt and courteous.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rex333W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    51
    13
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winsted, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Early Morning Walk”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Coming from Connecticut I found this Boulangerie to fit perfectly into an ealry morning walk with my mother. Good strong coffee, french speaking wait staff (if needed), smells of baking bichon au citron, chouquette, pastry's, breads, etc. Bathroom available, seats inside, but sit outside in the early morning coolness.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oganwarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Get the Almond Croissant!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Lovely, lovely coffee. Worth the wait for my Americano with steamed milk. :) The almond croissants fun out on the weekends but are my very favorite!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Steeped in Mediocrity”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I tried St. Honore for breakfast recently and came away sorely disappointed. I guess I simply don't like fussy food. This spot impressed me as a popular spot for the "ladies that lunch" crowd. On the plus side, the coffee was good. Neighbors Manzana and Zeppos offer infinitely better food, and you don't have to stand at the counter to order.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank regularguy97034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“French Bakery in LO”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Make sure you order a cafe au lait and chocolate croissant you will feel like you woke up in Paris not Oregon lol

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank FoodFlowerTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Honore Boulangerie also viewed

Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
Lake Oswego, Clackamas County
 

Been to St. Honore Boulangerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing