We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - Great Staff”
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phoenix Inn Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, TX
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Stay - Great Staff”
Reviewed October 4, 2008

We just returned from a 6 night stay at this motel and felt like we were leaving family. Jeremiah, Lea, Nikki and other friendly employees greeted us each morning and evening when leaving or returning from our adventures. They gave us great restaurant recommendations, helpful hints, and accurate directions whenever we asked. Our very clean room had a comfortable king sized bed, desk, small couch, and very convenient wet bar with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee pot. The wet bar divides the room into 2 separate areas. I appreciate adequate lighting in motel rooms and this room had at least 6 lamps or overhead lights in the room area alone! The sink area is separate from the bathroom which makes it easier for 2 to get ready in the mornings. Nice full size mirror in the room. Room was quiet - we were never disturbed by noise from other guests. Ate the continental breakfast every morning, it included some hot items and was continually refreshed by another enthusiastic employee. Motel was in a good location, we took walks at night and felt perfectly safe, saw others from the community jogging - also without concerns. Within easy walking distance to several restaurants which serve Italian, Thai, chinese, mexican, American, sushi, deli foods, pizza, and Starbucks. Easy access to freeway, about 10 minutes drive from downtown area. Would stay again at this motel without hesitation.

  • Liked — Sincere, competent, and enthusiastic staff
  • Disliked — Prefer disposable cups
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DL54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to see you again in the future...and that you are as excited about our upcoming updates as much as we are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    62
    36
    15
    12
See reviews for
71
31
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2008

Hotel sits right on the noisy freeway. We asked for a egg crate mattress pad for our bed after the first night, but were told they didn't have any. We had terrible back and hip pains from the hardest bed ever!
The halls were scented with a very strong deodorizer leaving a sickening smell in our noses! Not recommended if a person has allergies.
This is a non smoking establishment, which is wonderful, BUT, everytime we came and went, customers were sitting within two feet of the front door smoking. The large, cigarette filled, ash cans were placed on both sides of the front door. You could not avoid the smoke.
We had two shampoo bottles in our room, but no conditioner the first night,, then the second night we didn't get shampoo, conditioner, or soap!
It was located in a good area for seeing the sights.
Seemed spendy at $174. Jetted tub was a very outdated rose pink. The soap provided the first night caused the jetted tub to feel like oil and extremely hard to get out of with the slippery feel.

  • Disliked — Bed, halls scented with deorodorizer
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Chihuahuadogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so looking forward to our new upcoming renovation, and we hope that you will come back and see us again in Lake Oswego...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2008

When i came into the lobby of this hotel, there were fresh baked cookies at the desk that gave the room a wonderful smell (The cookies were great, too!) I was in the area because someone in my family had an appointment with shrieners hospital, and they gave us a discount. The lobby also had a computer with internet for the guest's.

We went to our room and it had two nice, big beds and a cable TV. Later we decided we wanted to swim. They have an indoor pool and hot tub.. the pool is heated and fun.
in a room by the pool, they also had a mini gym.
The next morning we went down to the room that held the complementory breakfast inside. It was yummy food.
I would deffinetly reccomend this hotel.

  • Liked — The wonderful staff
  • Disliked — ???
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank zibbermen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for the five star review! Hope to see you again soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2007

The customer service at this hotel is fantastic for business travelers. They have free wireless internet, which was perfect for a phone conference I had. They have checkout at noon, which also worked for my 11 am meeting. They allowed me to have a document faxed to their front desk with no charge. They were very accomodating and helpful on all counts. They also honored my government rate.

What a great stay. Rooms clean and lovely. Linens and bed very upscale and comfortable. The suite was exactly as advertised with nice amenities. everything worked perfectly. there were handy plugins for the laptop.

the breakfast was laid out very nicely and lots of choices including make your own waffles. very clean and all the food was great, hot foods hot, and cold foods cold. very nice quality.

I would stay here again and recommend it highly if you want to stay in this area. there are great choices of restaurants very close by. Chevy's has a great happy hour and Trader Joe's is right there too!

free parking makes it even a better deal. thanks to the staff, you were great. I can't say enough good about my stay here.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank flwrgrdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star review! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Lake Oswego.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2007

This hotel was nice before, but is incredible after construction! It is beautiful, nice feather top mattresses, and brand new fitness equipment! They have done something to the windows, because you cannot tell they are right by the freeway. Great breakfast as well.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulSeattle_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for the five star review! We hope to see you on your next visit to Lake Oswego.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east bay, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2007

When we made our reservation we asked if it was quite the clerk assured us we would not hear the freeway (there goes another truck), he lied!! If you can sleep in your car on the side of a freeway you will like it here. I'm writing this at 3 AM because I cannot sleep because of all the freeway noise. I called the desk to ask for another room further from the freeway, he said there was no rooms that were any quiter but added he could bring up some earplugs. This is the first place I've ever stayed that supplied ear plugs, that should speak volumes about the noise here. There are sooooo many other hotels around here, and I'm soooo sorry that I'm not staying at one of them.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — NOISE!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank vettracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review, March 15, 2016
Thank you for the feedback...we are sorry to hear you were disappointed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2006

Phoenix Inn was your average place to stay. I thought it was a bit overpriced for the accommodations (not including the spa tub). The nice thing about this hotel was they had more than your average "continental breakfast" in the morning. It is in a commercial part of Lake Oswego and right off the freeway. I did like the fact that the rooms were larger than your average hotel. The staff was very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jendaniello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review, March 15, 2016
Thank you for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Southwest
Comfort Suites Southwest
#57 of 142 in Portland
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Inn Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites

Property: Phoenix Inn Suites
Address: 14905 Bangy Rd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Phoenix Inn Suites hotel in Lake Oswego, Oregon offers 62 spacious, comfortable and inviting suite accommodations with an indoor pool. Each sleeping room offers amenities with both the corporate guest and the leisure guest in mind. We offer blocks of rooms for wedding parties, plus other events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Hotel Lake Oswego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing