We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor or lack of Internet connection”
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phoenix Inn Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Nice place, ok for the price but the wi/fi connection failed to workbecause of an error saying that there were too many connections, try again later... as reported by some ------ page. When I called the desk they said that maybe everyone has thier mobile devices connected etc when
The walk in the door (but a passcode is needed). After an hour still no connection at 11pm on a tues!
Try somewhere else if you need an Internet connection.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jsmlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in July. I understand how frustrating it must be to not have a good internet connection. When the hotel is full, it is just not adequate enough. We are in the process of fixing that, and one of our other properties is "testing" another option for us. We hope to have an improved system in the near future!
Molly Lechner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 194 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last ten years when we're in town visiting family. However, on our most recent trip, we made reservations at another hotel on priceline. That hotel treated us horribly, so we made last minute reservations at the Phoenix Inn. I'm so glad we did. Our room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. We really appreciate that all of the rooms are non smoking rooms. The breakfast is great and we were allowed late check out. We'll be back again.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank scarletknd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to fill out a review. It is always such a lift to my day to find that we have pleased our guests!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind and positive comments about our hotel! I will make sure your comments are passed along to our staff.

The staff and management takes pride in the accommodations and services we offer. Comments like yours reinforce our efforts to better serve our guests! We look forward to having you stay with us on your future visits to the Portland area.
Molly Lechner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Friendly staff, outstanding breakfast, large comfortable room w/TV, swimming pool
Good value
One has to get used to the I-5 traffic noise -- no fault of the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the hotel! We appreciate guests letting us know how we're doing, and how we can serve you better. We hope to see you again with your next visit to the Lake Oswego area!
Molly Lechner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Maybe we're too picky, but we would have turned and run if this place didn't already have our credit card deposit. Nobody was working the front desk when we arrived at about 7pm, but we could see feet up on the desk in the back room and we had to give the girl a shout to check in since there was no bell. In the room, the brown carpet had spots & stains, the mattress was worn out, sheets had holes, mini-fridge door was broke, the shower tiles & curtain were moldy, and the A/C didn't get cold. Conveniences included a beer bottle opener screwed to the front of the counter (with some sticky whitish substance running down), and a phone next to the toilet for calling your closest friends or 1-900 numbers in private. Furniture was 1970's green style with a dust-filled wicker headboard, and a child-size green love-seat (top of the back of the couch was about the height of my knees). We were kept awake by unexplained itching, and lots of doors slamming due to the spring-loaded automatic slammers. Breakfast was free, but the plates were all sticky, hoped it was just syrup. A different girl at the front desk staff asked how our stay was when we dropped off the key-cards the next morning, and I started to say, but my wife dragged me out the door since there were other people standing around and she didn't want the embarrassment.

Room Tip: Run, don't walk, to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank No2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Although, it seems your stay was not to your expectations, we do appreciate getting the feedback from our guests. It does appear that you have stayed in one of our less desirable rooms, and will be issuing you a credit to your card. Being an 18 year old hotel, we do have opportunities for improvement and look forward to many more updates in the future. We do hope that at some point you can try us again in the future!
Molly Lechner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

The rooms were very nice as were the hallways. The halls smelled like a candle shop; real pleasant. The front desk and Geno, the maintenance man made you feel like you were at a 5 star hotel. Geno would take care of concerns immediately and when he shuttled me around, he opened and closed the van door for me. He gave me great suggestions for questions I would ask him. (I felt the hot tub could be cleaned.)

The complimentary breakfast and internet were wonderful and were great additions.

The little things make a difference and the Phoenix staff excelled here. I would not even think twice about where to stay next time I am in the area. Great job..Phoenix. You guys rock

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauliefromthenorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2011

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate very much the time people take to leave any comment, so I may recognize employees or see what we have to work on. Thanks again, and we look forward to having you with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Nicely appointed rooms. Great location. Trader Joe's and great places to eat/drink in walking distance, easy access to hwy. Staff is professional and helpful. Pet friendly. Only complaint was they were replacing the locks with new magnetic ones and for over FOUR hours there was sawing, grinding, banging, sparks, smoke and alarms going off. It was more than inconvenient, the hotel mgmt had left a notice saying it would take about 20 mins. that was a bit misleading since that applied to each lock on an entire floor. They did offer to extend my stay but only after calling to ask how long this was going to continue. Think it would of gone far to offer something to the guests that had to be here. That aside, my stay preceding and following was very enjoyable, and it is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2011

Thank you so much for you review of your recent stay with us! Although a few hours of your stay was not ideal, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing...and we did learn a lot from this experience! We hope you will still consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Very comfortable stay right after Thanksgiving. Good location, friendly staff. Room was very comfortable and had all the amenities. Good breakfast served on real plates. Good selection of cable channels.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MostWinningWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2011

Thanks so much for your kind review...we appreciate each and every one! I enjoy sharing these with staff and we learn what is important to you. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Inn Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites

Address: 14905 Bangy Rd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range: $105 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Phoenix Inn Suites hotel in Lake Oswego, Oregon offers 62 spacious, comfortable and inviting suite accommodations with an indoor pool. Each sleeping room offers amenities with both the corporate guest and the leisure guest in mind. We offer blocks of rooms for wedding parties, plus other events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Hotel Lake Oswego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing