We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeshore Inn
Nearby Hotels
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego(Lake Oswego)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
$80
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
123
98
32
19
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
98
32
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview of the lakesmall kitchenettefarmers marketrestaurants and shopswalking distancebedroom suitemovie theaterparking is tightsmall continental breakfastheated poolfreight trainnice linensmini kitchenthe ground floorparking lot ishear people walkingair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 285 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles
14
Reviewed June 4, 2005

I stayed at the Lakeshore Inn for three nights. The room was fine but nothing spectacular considering I could pay a lesser rate for a nicer room for other Lake Oswego lodging. The view of the lake and the location of the hotel was very nice. However, there were two issues that would stop me from staying there again.
1) The blaring of the train and its very loud whistle at something like 5:00am every morning. The train tracks run right next to the hotel and clearly there have been no arrangements to help insulate the hotel from the complete noise pollution.
2) The floors are so thin that one can hear every movement in the room above. Very intrusive.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dayton, Ohio
14
Reviewed May 31, 2005

Please, please, please - Do NOT make the mistake of booking a room at this place. My wife and I chose this hotel for the beautiful view of Lake Oswego, but were disgusted by the rooms and, more importantly, the service. The trip got off to a bad start when not only was the toilet clogged upon our arrival, but the bedroom floor was covered with cat feces. Our complaints to the service desk were met with laughter and derisiveness. This hotel is a horrible hell hole and I'm sorry I ever stayed there.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 7, 2005

No one on our staff has any knowledge of this guest or incident. We do not allow pets at the hotel. We would appreciate a direct contact from this guest so that we could rectify the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta
14
Reviewed May 31, 2005

We were very disappointed in this hotel. The management at the Lakeshore Inn could learn a thing or two about "customer service"! The power in our room went out due to a blown fuse. We called the front desk after playing with the fusebox and she came upstairs to "help"...Instead she rolled her eyes at us, muttered some insults under her breath, and told us we were using too many lights. Have you ever heard of restricted electricity use in a hotel room? The manager, Larry, then came up and immediately began yelling at us about how we caused the problem and all he could do was bring us some fans. We reminded him that there was no where to plug in the fans. He refused to credit the room for the night, or attempt to find us other accomodations (it was 98 degrees that night). It turned into an argument between us and Larry about how we wasted his hotel's "electricity". Eventually we called a friend who fixed the problem and thanked Larry and Jennifer (front desk) for all of the "help"...Worst Service Ever!
Oh, and don't expect the maid to do more than make the beds...they left the dirty towels in a big pile on the floor. If you go, don't use their electricity, and don't expect any service.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 7, 2005

The problem that the guest described was a tripped GFI plug in the bathroom. We apologize for not recognizing the problem and resetting it more promptly. Our staff say their intention was to be helpful and they apologize if it appeared otherwise. Our staff have all been with us for a long time and they are routinely complimented for their customer service. We did begin to locate another hotel for these guests and would have refunded their money, but after the power was restored they decided to stay. Our housekeepers provide a thorough cleaning of our guest rooms and bathrooms, including clean towels, daily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sweet Home, OR
220
Reviewed April 19, 2005

We recently spent the night at the Lakeshore and it was simply like being at home....we couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable and relaxing time. The room offered all the anemities of home (microwave, TV/DVD, fridge- and yes ladies even a blow dryer and iron and board!!!),We even had a complimentary basket of snacks awaiting us, which we thought added a special touch to our stay. The lake view was spectacular and it is just a hop and skip away from the new developing downtown area. We truly enjoyed the staff's attentiveness and would not hesitate to call on the Lakeshore again when we are in town!

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2005

Enjoyed a great stay at the Lakeshore Inn two weeks ago. We loved being on the lake and having our own deck. The staff was super friendly and helpful... and the room was great. The hotel is just half a block from the new shopping area downtown and there were a couple of very nice restaurants. (We loved Zeppo's for Italian). We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wheeler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews