We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great location to visit Portland” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeshore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lakeshore Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Davis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great location to visit Portland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

I stayed in this hotel twice with my son. The first time we had a suite and the second time a double queen. The location is excellent, near shops and a nice place to walk, views of a lake, and easy assess to Portland through public transport. The kitchen is a great way to save money by making your own food. I would stay in this place again most certainly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlessandraJohann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    72
    26
    16
    10
See reviews for
77
67
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Being on the lake, this is a unique place to stay with full accommodations for a group gathering. The rooms are clean and have everything you need, but nothing luxurious. The staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdog2855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the huge suite up on the top-- it's the size of a 2 bedroom apartment. The rooms were very clean and the staff was great. The pool on the lake is great too and they had pool toys and there was sunblock available too. The hotel is pet friendly which is nice and the best part is that you can't tell or smell that any pets stay there. The breakfast is super simple (oatmeal, mufffins, croissants) so if you have a large appetite you may want to make other arrangements. The lake is a private lake so there are not ANY activities that guests can do on teh lake--it's a pretty view though. There are ducks that swim by and the kids enjoyed feeding them. The hotel is across the street from a small plaza that includes einstein bagels, albertsons, pizza place, burrito place, starbucks etc. Next door to the hotel is a small theater. If you walk a block the other direction there are shops and more places.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs facing the water so it was a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nichole g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rathdrum, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

I got a gift certificate for my daughter/son in law and 3 children. The rooms were huge and they LOVED their stay. Plenty of room, beautiful views and they had a blast. This was a super gift idea and gave them a much needed vacation. Manager of The Dalles Inn, helped plan all this along with a stay on the Oregon Coast. Rave reviews from family!!! Also made for great summer memories for the grandkids! Thank you Westover for having such wonderful hotels all the way around. I look forward to our next stay with you!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david83858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

I used to live there, and always saw this hotel from the farmer's market and wondered what it was like behind it's 1960s facade. They had done some modernizing, so nice linens and decor and amenities. It had a deck that over looks the pool and lake, and is pet friendly so our dog could hang out while we had a glass of wine and enjoyed the view. Decent price, as you will pay more to stay in any dump dtn PDX, I love Lake Oswego, always lots to do and see...Oh, there is a train that goes by, but I miss that from when I lived there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We used the Inn as a stopover. More of a 60's motel and showing a few signs of age (as we all do born in the 60's). The location is great with fabulous views of the lake. Plenty of amenities nearby for food and shopping. The occasional train runs by the lakeshore and likes to sound its horn.

The pool is more than adequate to cool down (with a depth of up to 7ft). The rooms are clean and well equipped and represent good value for money. Breakfast a bit limited but coffee and cookies also available through the day. The kitchen also allows options if required. Staff are friendly and helpful, car parking easy. A good place to stay while travelling.

Room Tip: Lake view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glosbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
364 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

the hotel is nice, very nice staff, clean and our room was good size with mini kitchen type inside.
small hotel with small pool literally on the lake which was very pretty. food area with in walking distance, lake view room is nice. WIFI worked with no problems!

Room Tip: get a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel
4.5 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
5.1 mi away
River's Edge Hotel & Spa
River's Edge Hotel & Spa
#37 of 138 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Inn

Property: Lakeshore Inn
Address: 210 N State St, Lake Oswego, OR 97034-3110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeshore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in a wonderful lakefront room or suite in the heart of downtown Lake Oswego. Guests will enjoy complimentary pastries and gourment coffee, lakefront decks, Wi-Fi, flat screen HD TVs, DVD players, small kitchens and lakeside pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lakeshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Hotel Lake Oswego
Lakeshore Inn Lake Oswego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing