We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lakeshore Inn”
Review of Lakeshore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lakeshore Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Room is always ready on time and clean. We love the view of the lake and the ducks and tell friends that whenever they are in the Portland area, they should stay with you. We appreciate the courteous staff and the fresh cookies.

It would be good if you had newspapers available in the lobby.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side and in the corners offer the best views ofhe lake. Make reservations ASAP to ass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPK834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 252 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

We've been guests at The Lakeshore Inn at Lake Oswego in all kinds of weather.
Our visit when it was snowing and on the 4th of July in the 90's just as nice. We were there last weekend when the temp was in single digits, the lake frozen and was beautiful with the glimmer of Christmas lights.
The rooms are very spacious, clean and easy access. The front desk people very friendly and accommodating . The Lakeshore Inn is walking distance to shopping, restaurants, groceries, Starbucks, and a quaint movie theatre. A fun place to just go for a walk. They also have current movies you can very inexpensively rent to use in your room, and fresh baked cookies and fruit for guests. The Gaston's

Room Tip: There are rooms available w/ 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms for a larger group. We had a waterfront Kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We visit Lake Oswego quite often now and decided to try the Lakeshore Inn based on location . The location did not disappoint as it had a nice view of the lake and was very close to the restaurants and shops. The room however was a different story. The toilet was crammed into a corner facing the bathtub with very little leg room. The carpet was not flat and had ridges in it all over the place. Most importantly the walls and ceiling we're paper thin. The people walking above us sounded like a herd of horses and we could hear snoring all night from the room above. If we weren't hearing that we were listening to their TV or listening to them talking. It was like having roommates. The aggravation of the room was not worth the convenience of the location and so next time we are back to the hotel we usually stay at - which I won't mention here so as not to deviate from the purpose of this review.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank dfranko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westoverinns, Owner at Lakeshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. It is important information for us even when it's not positive. We are so sorry that your stay was not a peaceful one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

....kept up-to-date....clean rooms....comfortable bed.....friendly staff. Make sure you ask for a lake view with a balcony. Our room had a mini-fridge...micro wave...in room coffee/tea...couple of stove top burners and a supply of dishes, glasses and utensils....great for having a self made dinner enjoying some Oregon wines and cheeses. Close by grocery stores....short walk up the hill to several restaurants for lunch and dinner (Manzana my favorite). Hotel provides a limited continental breakfast....but a full breakfast available just across the street at a reasonable price.....but have your coffee at the hotel first...it is much better! Our second visit here and we will come back. Only draw back...a peculiar moldy smell in the elevator....but for 20 seconds to our floor...the view is worth it!

Room Tip: Must get the lake view rooms with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank gil101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Located in hub of Lake Oswego, older place but nicely upgraded. Walking distance to restaurants & shopping. Great view from balcony, comfortable room w/nicely equipped kitchenette. Bathroom is tight and could use more shelf space but the towels are wonderfully super soft. Got a great night's sleep,very quiet with no road noise. Parking lot small & hard to navigate, can only turn R leaving it. Would stay again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank lawsonag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We needed to stay at a hotel close to home as we were having our hardwood floors refinished. This was our first time staying at this hotel. The individual at the front desk upon checking in was pleasant and friendly. The room is a different story. Truly outdated. A small 32" Visio TV, floors and walls so thin that the couple above us with a small child made listening to the TV a challenge. Recommendation for hotel is to have guests with small children stay on first floor! We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite, and although clean the bedroom and bathroom were exceptally small (pedastal sink in bathroom(. Bottom line if you need a one night stay this hotel may fit your wallet, but definitely not suited for business.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slimjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our corgi for one night for a friend's wedding. The wedding was located at The Foundry, so we were able to walk to it which was nice.

This motel was nice. Our room was clean and had a view of the docks and the lake and a nice size porch with two chairs. It is not a fancy hotel by any means, but it was clean and spacious enough. The bathroom was very small, but there were other areas with mirrors and lights to be able to get ready in front of. There was hot water, but very little water pressure. The towels here were super soft - softer than mine at home! I have no idea how they achieve this, but it was a nice bonus.

We had let them know that our dog would be joining us for our stay. They left a basket for her with dog treats, bowls, and a seperate set of linens labeled dog. It was very nice and she was comfortable on the foot of the bed without making a mess.

The hotel provides a small continental breakfast for free in the morning (pastries, coffee, creamer, oatmeal, fruit). The staff was very nice and informative. The parking lot was a little tight for larger vehicles.

Overall, we would stay here again, especially for how affordable it was.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nlmayfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
3.9 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites
Phoenix Inn Suites
#4 of 7 in Lake Oswego
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Inn

Address: 210 N State St, Lake Oswego, OR 97034-3110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range: $100 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeshore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in a wonderful lakefront room or suite in the heart of downtown Lake Oswego. Guests will enjoy complimentary pastries and gourment coffee, lakefront decks, Wi-Fi, flat screen HD TVs, DVD players, small kitchens and lakeside pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lakeshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Hotel Lake Oswego
Lakeshore Inn Lake Oswego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing