We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What Was Wonderful Once Is No Longer- STAY AWAY!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Lakeshore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lakeshore Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What Was Wonderful Once Is No Longer- STAY AWAY!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Having gone to the Lakeshore Inn for 6 consecutive years and have always been pleased with the hotel, this year I experienced the opposite. It was in the 85 degree range and the air conditioner would die at night. The mold in the bathroom was quite obvious. The bed needed to be replaced last year, and this year, it was ALOT worse. Bars of soap were not replaced and housekeeping was lax. Upon checkout, I was asked if my stay was enjoyable, and I said NO. I was advised that the Manager may call me- to date, this has not happened. What a disappointment!!!!!!! Next year, it is time to switch hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phxbear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westoverinns, Owner at Lakeshore Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We sincerely apologize that this guest’s most recent stay wasn't up to the standards we set the previous six years. We hope this guest will try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    72
    26
    16
    10
See reviews for
77
67
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have just spent 10 days at the Lakeshore Inn with our 2 sons. Room had spectacular view over lake. The room was clean and comfortable. Service was good, the staff were always pleasant and helpful. Location very convenient for all the amenities of Lake Oswego and travel into Portland easy. Kids loved the pool.
We are looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mawhipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Rucker, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Lake Oswego is beautiful. The hotel's location right on the lake is great.
We did not have a balcony room but I was expecting a view of lake.
We had a view of a chain link fence that obscured our view of the lake. I'm sure the fence is there for safety reasons but it took away from the experience. The room was clean but could use
some updating. The two biggest cons were the loud a/c and the noise from the room above.
We were traveling from the east coast and hoping for a better experience. We travel to the Portland area once a year and we wanted to find a place to stay year after year. I'm disappointed to say the Lakeshore Inn will not be that place.

Room Tip: Call ahead of time to make sure you will be getting the room with a view of the gorgeous lake. Not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benwin1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

My daughter & I stayed here when touring colleges. We did not have a view room, but the room we had was clean, comfortable with all amenities. Loved walking around the area. Fun restaurants, shops & french bakery. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turnbuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Best hotel to stay at in Lake Oswego, only one near part of town with all the restaurants and shopping. All rooms have a view of the lake. Rooms were good, bathrooms a little small, but still good. Would definitely stay again. Balcony was also safe for our three year old, we still carefully watched her.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We reserved the 2 bedroom suite so we could watch our granddaughter perform for the Portland Water Spectacular show. The view worked great for us. Complete kitchen, large sitting area and nice deck. Great location. Parking isn't the greatest but the rooms make up for it. Shawn, the hotel clerk, was always so gracious and accommodating. Many stores and restaurants within walking distance. Give it a try!

Room Tip: We have stayed at this place a couple times. We have never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at Lakeshore Inn. Our son was attending a daily Lacrosse camp at a nearby high school. My husband and I were able to pass the time walking through town and along the lake. The property is lovely and the room was clean and accommodating. Taking in the wild life off our balcony was an added treat! The front desk staff were wonderful. If you enjoy golf there is a golf course about two min. away! Downtown Portland is only 20 min away. This is a great location and we loved staying here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladyshrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel
3.9 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites
Phoenix Inn Suites
#2 of 7 in Lake Oswego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
5.1 mi away
River's Edge Hotel & Spa
River's Edge Hotel & Spa
#38 of 139 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Inn

Property: Lakeshore Inn
Address: 210 N State St, Lake Oswego, OR 97034-3110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeshore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in a wonderful lakefront room or suite in the heart of downtown Lake Oswego. Guests will enjoy complimentary pastries and gourment coffee, lakefront decks, Wi-Fi, flat screen HD TVs, DVD players, small kitchens and lakeside pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lakeshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Hotel Lake Oswego
Lakeshore Inn Lake Oswego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing