We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, fabulous people, WONDERFUL pool”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lakeshore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lakeshore Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Puyallup, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location, fabulous people, WONDERFUL pool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

In the middle of the the hustle and bustle of all the shopping and farmers market is the small little Lakeshore Inn. Huge 1 bedroom suites with a full kitchen and large refrigerator, with a large balcony overlooking the lake. One of the best parts was watching all the boats come in and out of the docks next to the heated pool. Surprisingly quiet with no parking lot noise you would never know you are in the middle of the hub. Reservations are hard to get, but do it before they smarten up, decide to remodel or tear it down and build something most cannot afford.

Room Tip: One bedroom suites are HUGE, A family of 4 has plenty of room. Where do I get one of those huge un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    72
    26
    16
    10
See reviews for
77
67
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

IMMACULATE hotel on the Lake- nice people, great views and a fair price. A funky hotel from the 60s or 70s but still a great place to stay. What else could anyone want????? I would highly recommend the Lakeshore Inn...

Room Tip: A funky hotel which is probably the cleanest hotel that I have ever stayed at....and super nice peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phxbear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
291 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed there for three nights in a non lake view room. I had lived in Lake Oswego but never stayed there. The rooms are nice and have been somewhat updated, but still lack many of the amenities you might expect. We kept blowing breakers when running the air conditioning and blow dryer at the same time. The front desk staff is really exceptionally helpful, which makes up for much of the rest. Great location, especially if you get a lake view room (which we didn't). Biggest drawback is no breakfast like in most places. They need to work out a deal with a local restaurant to cover all or part of the cost (there are several in the area and a Starbucks directly across the street). Bottm line: nice place. Good desk staff. Reasonable rate for the location. I would stay there again!

Room Tip: If you can spring for the extra, get a lake view room. The laske is beautiful, especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockeysville, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The neighborhood wa beautiful with artists metal sculptures and gorgeous flowers on all of the streets. Several good restaurants really close by (the Creamery for breakfast was fantastic) Peaceful area - felt really safe walking around. It was a delightful way to be staying outside the city of Portland yet really close by. The staff were friendly, courteous and very helpful.

Room Tip: Suite intead of a room makes the stay very pleasant-gives you more room, nicely appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JayandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is not a hotel, its a 1960's wood construction motel, very dated. It is a good value and if you are looking to save money in exchange for a sleepless night, this is your kind of place. Our 3rd floor room had a view of the lake (this should be good, I know), and also a clear view of the train which tore through the town of Lake Oswego at 3:30 am, while tooting its horn about 10 times. The headlight from the train shot directly into our window accompanied by the deafening sound. The building shook. But that was nothing new, because around 10 pm a couple checked into the room above us and although it was only two quiet people, it sounded like a herd of buffalo were above us. I could hear a man clearing his throat in the next room. The elevator is very tiny and claustrophobic and not comfortable to ride, you are better off taking the stairs. But you are much better off not booking at this hotel in the first place. The "city" of Lake Oswego is a Stepford Wives suburb consisting of a cutesy, fake, "town center" which is really just a small shopping mall in disguise. If you are visiting near Lake Oswego, do yourself a favor and go stay in downtown Portland where you will get a decent night's sleep and a decent meal.

Room Tip: To get a good room, book in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayakgirlseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

if you make a reservation at this hotel, make sure that you receive your written confirmation. we showed up without receiving ours via computer. apparently, the person we talked to on the phone never entered our reservation into their system. as a result, they had no record that we were coming, unfortunately, they were completely booked and could not give us a room. we were very disappointed, since we had traveled a long distance to get there. the person on the front desk was not concerned about our situation. he acted like he did not believe that we made a reservation! he made no effort to help us find another room at a different location. we shall never stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: always have a confirmation number
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parrish1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifer-westover, Owner at Lakeshore Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We deeply regret that this mistake was made. We have been in contact with this guest to offer our apologies and attempt to make it up to them. We will definitely use this as a learning tool in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
183 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a very good value hotel located on the Lake amidst restaurants and bars in the city of Lake Oswego. Live in Lake O? Stay-cation! Who needs a house on the lake, when you can stay there and have a pool on the lake as well. Wonderful place. If you are driving by, check to see if they have a room, as you won't find a better value within 20 miles. Staff is nice, rooms are quiet and quite good, although a bit dated, Pool is GREAT, and the walk to bars and restaurants is only minutes by foot. Try a good craft beer nearby at Stickman with a patio on the lake. Super hotel for the money!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpn7330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel
3.9 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites
Phoenix Inn Suites
#2 of 7 in Lake Oswego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
5.1 mi away
River's Edge Hotel & Spa
River's Edge Hotel & Spa
#38 of 139 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Inn

Property: Lakeshore Inn
Address: 210 N State St, Lake Oswego, OR 97034-3110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeshore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in a wonderful lakefront room or suite in the heart of downtown Lake Oswego. Guests will enjoy complimentary pastries and gourment coffee, lakefront decks, Wi-Fi, flat screen HD TVs, DVD players, small kitchens and lakeside pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lakeshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Hotel Lake Oswego
Lakeshore Inn Lake Oswego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing