We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeshore Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$85
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phoenix Inn Suites(Lake Oswego)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Southeast(Milwaukie)(Great Value!)
$65
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
120
95
31
19
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
95
31
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview of the lakesmall kitchenettefarmers marketrestaurants and shopswalking distancebedroom suitemovie theaterparking is tightsmall continental breakfastheated poolfreight trainnice linensmini kitchenthe ground floorparking lot ishear people walkingair conditioner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 278 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Well situated to access walking trails, shopping and restaurants. Our room had everything we needed to fix simple meals. Lobby had drinks and goodies throughout the day. Very helpful staff. Overall quiet although you can hear people walking overhead at night, snorer through the wall. One morning the train comes through at 4 am otherwise it was always during the day.

Room Tip: Balcony room, upper floor at the end of the hallway
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmc52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

My husband and I needed a quiet getaway and this was the perfect place. The hotel staff was genuin, happy, and helpful, the office was clean and tidy. We felt comfortable from the very start. They offer fruit at all hours, fresh coffee, and other beverages. They added an extra special touch to our room by placing wine, chocolates, and glasses in the room to welcome us. The rooms were clean, spacious, the bed was extremely comfortable, with high quiality linens and towles. The best part was the beautiful view of Lake Oswego we gazed apon from inside our room and on the spacious balcony.
It was the perfect weekend getaway. The hotel was peaceful, and the city was also a lot of fun to explore with great restaurant, shopping, and historical land marks. We will definately be coming back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Pros: Center of town, right on the lake, clean, good internet connection, dog friendly and they go above and beyond to see to your pets needs, there was a great sunset view from the room.

Cons: Lots of noise from people walking by the hotel, train traffic, uncomfortable beds, small TV's with no HD. Also we purchased a special package and not everything that was promised in the information about the hotel was there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

After reading the previous reviews for this hotel and others in the area I decided to give the Lakeshores Inn a try over the chain, big brand hotels. I was glad I did. The staff was very friendly and the room was nice, clean and comfortable. Since my daughter was going to be staying at the nearby college and my wife stayed home with the animals, I took the smaller non-view room. The room was nice but after seeing the lake view and the weather was great, I wish I had spent the extra dollars for the view. The desk staff let be visit one of the King View rooms and next time we are in the area we be back to stay at the Lakeshore Inn. The one less than positive was the continental breakfast, it was a selection of small pastries that were just OK at best although the coffee was good. There are several small restaurants within walking distance and an Albertson's and Starbuck's across the street. Overall, this was a good value and a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the Lake View room.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgesle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

The rooms are comfortable...suites have kitchens and separate bedrooms, so good for multiple couples. The hotel is near everything...theatre, shopping, grocery stores, coffee shops are all in walking distance!

Room Tip: Lake view rooms have peaceful views of the lake!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeniorMarilynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews