We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with quality decor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel with quality decor”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night on the way back from wine country with a PCR reward night. The hotel is situated next to a burgerville, gas station and local bar/diner right off I5. The hotel has an updated decor outside and inn. We had a smaller 1 queen bed room, but the furnishings were on par with most Crowne Plazas I've stayed in. High quality materials with dark colors and a very comfortable bed. First time on a queen, and I feel like it was more comfortable than most IHG kings. Large fridge and microwave in room. True HD with real direct tv, very nice!!! We slept in too late to try breakfast but next door made a great bacon egg and cheese on a bagel. Would stay again!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Atltraveler607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    83
    41
    12
    18
See reviews for
77
46
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Camano Island, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

In Lake Oswego on business....My wife was along....Four nights....NO HOT WATER in the SHOWER each morning!!!!! How can this place stay in business....? My wife had to take a COLD shower each morning! They wouldn't move us or fix the problem! What a joke!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a jeffrey z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear a jeffrey z,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because there was no hot water. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

I want to extend my personal apology, and to thank you for helping us improve our hotel and services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and replace your bad experience with one that reflects our true standards.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake Oswego hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Manager Steve was extremely helpful. Chocolate chip cookies were a nice treat after a long day of travelling. Very convenient and excellent breakfast. Parking lot fills up fast. Would recommend to other travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jafen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coburg Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were in Portland for lasix surgery and this hotel was close. Were pleased that they room had a bedroom with a queen bed and a king bed in the main room. The usual breakfast was available as well as a coffee maker in the room. Room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheriolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

**** Very clean. Location is good. Great breakfast bar and i would suggest the thin oan cake machine. Next to I 5. If you have business near the lake Oswego location this is a good choice. Great dining is near by with plenty of shops ****

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCI111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
199 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Wow, what a difference from last November. The included breakfast is not as good as it was, the rugs are stained, the room did not get cleaned until 5:32 pm, the bathroom door lock was broken, and the hallways were dirty. Mind you there was a large group staying there with a pile of unruly children and that would have accounted for some of the difficulties. The children spilled food all over the rug in the breakfast area and their rooms were a pigsty. We were told one of the cleaning staff walked off the job after seeing the rooms the group vacated, but I still felt that guests remaining in the hotel for another night should have had their rooms serviced before the other rooms were cleaned when vacated. We did get a 30% reduction on our room cost, but their policy which is located in the room states that if things are not up to scratch you will receive a free nights accommodation. This is the fifth time we have stayed in the hotel, but we will be looking for a new hotel to stay for our short trips to the Portland area in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CndnGuider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear CndnGuider,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you had with the service you received as well as our facilities and the noise. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. Despite your disappointment we do hope you will stay with us again when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here on a recent trip through Portland and it was clean and accommodating as expected. Breakfast staff was great and kept everything well stocked.
We did stay with small children that, despite my best efforts, wanted to make more noise then sleep. We were on the third floor and the guest beneath us called the front desk. The night manager called our room and was professional about it.
Sorry to whomever was below us :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Yeah-Thatd-be-great
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites
Phoenix Inn Suites
#3 of 7 in Lake Oswego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego

Property: Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Address: 15700 Upper Boones Ferry Rd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-4064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Lake Oswego, Oregon Comfort is our first priority at the new Holiday Inn Express hotel in Lake Oswego, Oregon. We are conveniently situated near several Oregon attractions and corporate locations, making our hotel the perfect place for leisure and business travelers to stay. The Pacific Northwest boasts some of the most spectacular scenery in the country, and our Lake Oswego, Oregon hotel is perfectly placed to give you the best access to Oregon's picturesque countryside and numerous Oregon attractions. Several vineyards are located within a five mile radius of our choice Lake Oswego hotel, and the city of Portland is just a short, nine miles away. Washington Park, Bullwinkle's Family Fun Center, the OMSI Center, Bridgeport Village, Pittock Mansion and Portland are also located nearby. For the business traveler, we offer premier business amenities, and unlike other Lake Oswego, Oregon hotels, we are proud to offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. For your convenience, we are located near Lewis and Clark College, Marylhurst University, Safeco and Honeywell Corporation. We hope that all of our guests find the time to relax by taking a dip in the swimming pool or enjoying the complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations today, so you can get our great Lake Oswego hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego Hotel Lake Oswego
Holiday Inn Portland South
Lake Oswego Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Lake Oswego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing