We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip made better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I always expect a clean and comfortable room when I stay at any Marriott related hotel. My first time in Oregon and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Directions and restaurant recommendations were offered upon arrival and every hotel member I met was great. Thanks for a pleasant stay .

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmhptr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 251 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were visiting friends in the Lake Oswego/Tualatin area and stayed for 4 nights here. The hotel looks very nice inside and out. The front desk and service staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel rooms are very clean and quiet. Their breakfast was very good and included some options that I have not often found in hotel provided breakfasts. They have a fitness room, but I would have liked a couple more types of exercise machines. We would definitely return here when we come back to the Lake Oswego area

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ra-paH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had occasion to stay in the Portland area so went to the Fairfield Inn, Lake Oswego. The bed was a little firm but we have had much worse. It was very clean. The desk folks were nice. We enjoyed the spa although it was too hot to stay in very long. The breakfast was very good and the cook was friendly and helpful. We plan to go back when the need arises!

Room Tip: We like upstairs so we can open the window for fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Widlfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here on a recent tour of Portland area colleges and business. The room was clean, the breakfast was above average for this type and it had a handy snack area where you cold purchase ice cream and other treats.

My only complaint, as with many hotels, was that the sound dampening between rooms was less than desirable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly1953boulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was meeting a friend here in Portland, OR and they were staying in the Jantzeen Beach area. I am traveling by myself (I'm a woman) and was feeling very conscious about safety. I had lived in the Lake Oswego area and knew the area very well where this hotel is located. I was not disappointed at all. It's quiet (although very close to I-5, like a 2 minute drive), nestled in the trees, and very safe. It extremely convenient being right off the freeway and only 10 miles south of Portland.

The hotel itself is clean, the staff were very helpful. The first night they put me on the 3rd floor. I got woke up at 6am from someone walking above me. They didn't sound like they were being excessively loud either. So I asked to be moved to the top floor (4th) and it was done without a problem. The rooms are nice, I got the King suite that had a fridge and micro. It was very nice, once I was on the top floor. I've never stayed in a hotel that had such issues with sound between floors. There was no noise between rooms.

I slept very well the three days I was here. The beds were comfortable. The pillows were... well kind of flat. I'm used to nicer pillows but they worked fine.

The service was top-notch like it always is at any Marriott I stay at. The rooms were very clean. The curtains were not as "black out" as I usually prefer (light came from the bottom of the curtains) but I just threw some pillows under the curtain and it was fine. The A/C and heater worked well (it was fall so I had to use each at some point).

Overall, I would stay here again. Just make sure you get a room on the top floor, and have extra pillows and blankets to block out the curtains for the eastern sun that comes right in your room if you are on the east facing side.

Room Tip: Pick the top floor, have extra pillows because the pillows are kind of flat. I also needed extra bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed three nights from Sept. 9 -12. Booked a suite for about $30 extra thinking it would be two rooms - it's not, just a slightly larger room with a sitting area. Asked desk after first night with no sleep to see if there was a second room available at a discount, since we thought it was two rooms. She said the manager would get back to me, but no one ever did. Otherwise beds were very comfortable, breakfast was good with a varied selection, room was quiet despite being on the first floor, and a shower chair was made available for my 80 year old mother.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sim-Albany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

2nd night of our USA Roadtrip after Seattle. Hotel was pretty easy to find, our first room had a definite odour (like bleach), reception were very happy to change it with no fuss and plenty of apologies. The front desk manageress recommended an Italian Restaurant in Portland city centre (15 mins drive) called Mama Mia, great recommendation, it was amazing.
As for the hotel it's in a quiet location, nowhere special but handy for the main freeways. Good parking and the rooms were big enough and adequately equipped.
Our only grumble was the lack of real choice for breakfast, it was ok at best. Other than this we would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveJacqM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
0.2 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites
Phoenix Inn Suites
#4 of 7 in Lake Oswego
193 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Portland Tigard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego

Address: 6100 Meadows Rd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-3267
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range: $127 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Fairfield Inn and Suites in Lake Oswego is conveniently located just 9 miles south of downtown Portland, with easy access from I-5 or Highway 217, the hotel is the perfect place to work or relax. Located within walking distance to 5 major restaurants plus half a dozen other food options. Just 20 minutes from the biggest tax-free outlet shopping, championship golf, movie theaters and much more. Enjoy an evening in a comfortable Studio Suite, take a splash in the indoor swimming pool or hot tub. Experience many delicious selections available in our complimentary HOT Continental Breakfast. We are centrally located with easy access to the Oregon coast, Mt. Hood Territory and many more attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego Hotel Lake Oswego
Fairfield Inn And Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
Fairfield Inn Lake Oswego
Fairfield Lake Oswego
Lake Oswego Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing