We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable...but a little noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Mahtomedi, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable...but a little noisy”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Overall this hotel is clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. It has a nice pool, great complimentary breakfast and friendly staff. Several restaurants and shops within walking distance. My only complaint is the walls/floors are thin, and we had a problem with noisy guests above us. I called the front desk, and they took care of it immediately.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahtomedigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    101
    28
    9
    12
See reviews for
86
59
18
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband & I stayed here from 8/23/12 - 8/26/12. We had a queen size room which was kept clean and well stocked. The complimentary breakfast was a nice touch, be sure to try the waffles! The front desk staff, especially Heather, were very helpful, printing out directions and our boarding pass for us. This hotel is located very near I - 5 which is convenient to Portland and other areas of interest.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the top floor, this way no one is walking around above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spoiledrotten1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We're a family of 6 people: 2 parents and 4 children between 5 and 13 years old. We stayed here for most of an entire week in August of 2012 for a wedding. Overall, we enjoyed the hotel a lot. The breakfast was perfect for our large family. The pool was a lot of fun. The room was perfect for us. All of us, including the kids, talked about how much we enjoyed the good night's sleep. The beds and room was perfect for us.

We travelled back and forth between the hotel and downtown Portland, as well as to the Woodburn Outlet Mall. The I-5 is really busy, but it was still pretty quick getting around.

Next time we come to Portland with our kids, we would stay here again. It's not a fun swanky hotel like you'd find in downtown Portland, but it's great for what we needed.

Room Tip: We stayed right across from the pool. We were worried it would be noisy, but the pool room must be v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zipnugget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

It's not nearly as updated as other Fairfield Inns we've visited recently. Overall, the stay was fine, but nothing special. The front desk staff was not very friendly...we had a booking issue (super long story) and while it eventually was all sorted out in the end, they had an attitude with us from the start.

I would stay somewhere else the next time we visit Portland...there are a lot of other options, and we'll probably stay closer to the downtown area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amkempler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We were there for 5 nights in advance of a family wedding, two adults and a 5 year old. The hotel was in a great location, walking distance to hotels and shopping. Great access to I-5 and easy to get to downtown, only 15 minutes away (traffic permitting) The hotel was immaculately kept, rooms were very comfortable, and the breakfast was good. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Great value and I would definately stay there again. My only complaint was that the pool had so much clorine, we couldn't stay in the pool area for the fumes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRUZBUGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights while visiting the area. The hotel was very nice and the staff was great. They were very helpful in helping us make reservations at restaurants in the area, etc. The only real issue that we had with our room was the beds. They felt like memory foam and they were murder on our backs. By the last night we'd stayed we were struggling to walk the next morning due to backaches from the beds. The room was also missing a few amenities that we would usually find in other rooms such as a fridge and a microwave and the hairdryer was ineffective (I'd imagine from wear and tear). This wasn’t really an issue, but unfortunately the beds were a deal breaker.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foto_monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tri-Cities
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stay here for one night after a visit to Lewis& Clark College. Very nice hotel, friendly staff. Room very clean. Nice pool and a small workout area. Breakfast had sausage sandwich , fruit , eggs etc. Would have like just normal bread to make toast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillybee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
0.2 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites
Phoenix Inn Suites
#4 of 7 in Lake Oswego
192 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
Address: 6100 Meadows Rd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-3267
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Fairfield Inn and Suites in Lake Oswego is conveniently located just 9 miles south of downtown Portland, with easy access from I-5 or Highway 217, the hotel is the perfect place to work or relax. Located within walking distance to 5 major restaurants plus half a dozen other food options. Just 20 minutes from the biggest tax-free outlet shopping, championship golf, movie theaters and much more. Enjoy an evening in a comfortable Studio Suite, take a splash in the indoor swimming pool or hot tub. Experience many delicious selections available in our complimentary HOT Continental Breakfast. We are centrally located with easy access to the Oregon coast, Mt. Hood Territory and many more attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego Hotel Lake Oswego
Fairfield Inn And Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
Fairfield Inn Lake Oswego
Fairfield Lake Oswego
Lake Oswego Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing