We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Residence Inn as one would expect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Three nights in July 2013. Nice place. Location is just off I-5 near busy Kruse Way. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Exterior could use some cleanup. Good service ... Had a running toilet when I arrived and it was repaired very quickly by two very pleasant staff members.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duck1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DChevalier, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Duck1949,

Thank you for such high praise! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and encourage you to come and see us again!

Have a very pleasant weekend.

Dominic Chevalier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 207 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We had stayed here for around two months..it was the best two months ever..best location..elegant area..elegant people..quiet area..and the most important thing: Lovely Staff! I could not say how lovely they are..especially the great girl in front disk: Serena .. We would like to thank her very much about her lovely and helpful dealing ..she was the best..she was smiling all the time and did the best she could..we have never seen like her in any hotel we have been to..

The only negative thing we had is the wifi .. The signal were weak and we had to sit near the tv to cath them :)


We will miss this place..

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frappu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DChevalier, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Frappu,

Thank you for writing such a pleasant review. I will share your comments about Serena with her and the rest of the staff; we love feedback and sharing it!

Thank you so much for staying with us and I hope you will visit again should your travels bring you this way.

Yours in hospitality,

Dominic Chevalier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The grounds that this property are located on are very pretty with lots of nice amenities, bbq and pool, if you are there when there is good weather. Inside the unit however is fairly worn and old although fairly well kept and clean for its age. We were there as a family and I found the set up of the 2 bedroom impractical for families with young children. The upstairs bedroom overlooks the downstairs mainfloor which had me a little concerned. Normally, I would seperate my two young sons when they are trying to go to sleep but after witnessing my 4 year old standing on the bed hanging over the overlook I decided this was somewhat dangerous and opted to let them fall asleep in the same room despite the two hours it took them to tire of giggling and talking (which as any parent knows makes for a "grumpy" next day). Also, every noise seemed to travel to all parts of the room despite the fact it was technically a two room suite.
There is also a very steep, long stairway that both my husband and I found ourselves paying extra attention to everytime we came down. For this reason, it made we extra cautious for my kids. The lock on the door was also low enough it was easy for my 4 year old to undo both the upper and lower lock. He knows to stay put but this is something that other parents may want to know.
Also, the air conditioning was loud so if you are a light sleeper it could keep you up.
All that said, the location is good(and very quiet) and it is nice to have a full kitchen. Perhaps the best part was the breakfast that is supplied. Lots of choices for food for all tastebuds. Finally, the staff is very friendly and helpful.
We probably won't stay here again due to my concerns with the set up but it might suit some families very well.

Room Tip: Thai restaurant "thai basil" nearby is very good.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DChevalier, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Elisa7,

Thank you for staying at our cozy home away from home in Lake Oswego! We are very proud of our hotel and are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience, so thank you for your very honest feedback.

Kindest regards,

Dominic Chevalier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were at the Residence Inn for a lacrosse tournament. We had booked for three days, but our grandson's team lost the second day, and we had no trouble cancelling our reservation for the final night. Alex at the desk was most helpful with our change of plans as well as earlier when she made suggestions for area sightseeing to fill our time between games. Our room was clean and comfortable with a white comforter and sparkling white sheets. We had plenty of hot water, and we were able to park in front of our unit. We walked the spacious grounds and had no problems with dogs as was mentioned in an earlier post. The breakfast included every item that most people might want for breakfast and the items were very well prepared. If we are back in the area we would definitely stay at this location again.

Room Tip: On arrival we asked for a room near our children and grandchildren and were given one in the same un...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank araska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DChevalier, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Araska,

Thank you so much for such a nice review! Alex is certainly talented and I am so happy to hear she took great care of you! Please come back and see us if you are able.

Kindest regards,

Dominic Chevalier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at other Residence Inns and this one did not disappoint. Had a 2 bedroom loft, with kitchen. 4 adults and 2 children, traveling as a family this place was perfect for us!
Absolutely will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nana541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DChevalier, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Nana541-

Thank you so much for your kind words! We would love to see you again. Safe travels!

Kindest regards,

Dominic Chevalier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This Residence Inn is older but well kept with good sized rooms. Our studio was large with a wood burning fireplace, living area and full kitchen. The bathroom was large with plenty of counter and storage space. The enclosed closet was larger with plenty of hangers. The property has beautiful landscaping and a full hot breakfast in the morning. The only downside is the lack of seating during peak breakfast time.

Room Tip: The lower floors have noise from the rooms above. The top floors are accessible by a steep outdoor...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelConnoisseurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DChevalier, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear TravelConnoisseurs,

Thank you for providing the feedback about your stay! I am happy to relay the information that the Gatehouse where breakfast is served will be undergoing a renovation this summer to provide more seating. If you find your selves in Lake Oswego I hope you will consider us for your hotel needs.

Thank you again!

Kindest regards,

Dominic Chevalier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a great alternative to downtown. The rooms are comfortable, the beds better than many upscale hotels, location unbeatable. I will stay here on every trip to Portland. They serve breakfast as part of the package. Housekeeping was as good or better than many upscale hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eclectc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DChevalier, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Eclectic,

Thank you so very much for your compliments! My staff always looks at TripAdvisor posts and this one made them very happy. The Gatehouse will soon be undergoing a renovation which will only enhance our guests breakfast experience.

Thank you again and have a very pleasant weekend.

Kind regards-

Dominic Chevalier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
0.2 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites
Phoenix Inn Suites
#4 of 7 in Lake Oswego
193 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego

Address: 15200 Bangy Rd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range: $173 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For extended stays away from home, Residence Inn helps guests maintain a balance between work and life. Spacious suites with full kitchens combine home-like comforts with functionality. Features like a complimentary hot breakfast and evening social hours make Residence Inn more home than hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Portland South Hotel Lake Oswego
Residence Inn Lake Oswego
Lake Oswego Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing