We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, Comfortable Suites; Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I had a quiet and restful one-night stay in a studio suite here during our recent visit to the Portland area. We have stayed here several times in the past as we like the spacious rooms, free breakfast buffet and excellent location. This an older style Residence Inn, with a suburban apartment complex like layout. The suites were updated about a year ago (which was needed) with new paint, new carpet and new furniture. The hotel buildings and grounds appeared to be well maintained. The front desk and breakfast area staffs were pleasant and helpful.

It is a great location near the junction of I-5 and OR Hwy 217, yet it is well back from the freeways so there is no highway noise. Access to both freeways is easy. It is about 10 miles south of downtown Portland, a 15 to 20 minute drive on I-5. Also, a good location to go to major shopping areas to the south and west of Portland including Washington Square, and Bridgeport Village. There are several good restaurants when walking distance of the hotel.

The studio suite was comfortable, spacious and clean. The queen bed in our suite was comfortable, with lots of pillows, and nice linens. The suite had a flat screen TV with a good channel selection, a full kitchen, sofa, desk, good closet space, and a wood-burning fireplace (fire logs are an additional price). The bathroom was nice. As in most Residence Inn, we liked having the bath vanity separate from the rest of the bathroom. The décor was nice and warm in our suite, the lobby and breakfast area. The Wi-Fi worked well in the room and the breakfast area. The free breakfast buffet was very good with a good choice of both hot and cold items. The climate control for the room maintained the temperature of the suite at a comfortable level. However, the air vent for the system was right over the bed and was somewhat noisy and blows right on the bed. The only other downside of the ground floor studio suite was you could hear people walking around in the suite in the floor above. I am sure we will stay here again, but ask for a second floor suite.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room to avoid noise from floor above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJLJOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DChevalier, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear JJLJ,

Thank you so very much for your thoughtful and informative review! I am so very happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return in the future!

Kindest regards,

Dominic Chevalier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 208 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

Spent one comfortable night in a Studio suite. Spacious and clean although a bit dated. The suite was on the ground floor and I could definitely hear footsteps from the unit above. Suite amenities included full kitchen facilities, good channel selection on flat screen and a wood burning fireplace. ($5 for fire log but worth it for the ambiance) Did not explore the facilities although there was a communal barbecue area not to far from the suite. Breakfast was pleasant and the staff very efficient.

Room Tip: Studio suites offer plenty of space for two. Located close to I-5, but inner courtyard units are ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have stayed here on three different trips for one to three nights and this is one of my favorite places in the Portland area. I got a very decent price on Priceline. The rooms are comfortable and large. Nice couch with fireplace and good beds. There is a complimentary breakfast that has a decent variety of foods. They also have complimentary food and drinks in the evening on certain days of the week. All the staff was friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: December 2012
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Went for a fast overnight for my grand daughters cheer competition nice room, enough space for 3 in a queen room. Nice staff, GREAT breakfast buffet, hot and plenty of choices. Would stay again. Easy to get to and plenty of great places to eat near by. Pizzacoto next door was amazing, not like any pizza I have ever eaten.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happygrandma5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Overall pleased with my stay at this hotel. It felt like home - which is how Marriott intends it. The rooms are large and have all the amenities you need. I only had one issue during my stay and that was the fact that there was no hot water the next morning when I needed to shower and get going. Apparently the maintenance person had turned off the water heater for some regular maintenance and forgot to turn it back on. Upon my quick call to the office, they immediately had someone at my room checking it out and since I didn't have enough time to wait for the water heater to warm up, they got me into an adjacent room so that I could shower and be on my way. Nothing in life is problem-free. I'm glad they were willing and able to make it right and with urgency. Recommend this place for anyone staying in the Lake Oswego area. There are several restaurants nearby and if you need to go to Tigard or surrounding areas, it's just minutes away.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Jay_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I am staying here for about a month. A week so far and quite happy I have chosend this hotel. Excellent breakfast, most friendly staff, comfortable beds and nicely equipped kitchens make a long or shot stay quite pleasant. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank steeliegrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

terrific experience at an older style residence inn property (my personal favorite format). huge rooms. nicely detailed. good personnel. tasty bfast. good exercise room. convenient location.cant ask for anything more! AAA rate is attractive. plenty of convenient restaurant options.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
0.2 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites
Phoenix Inn Suites
#4 of 7 in Lake Oswego
193 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego

Address: 15200 Bangy Rd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range: $151 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For extended stays away from home, Residence Inn helps guests maintain a balance between work and life. Spacious suites with full kitchens combine home-like comforts with functionality. Features like a complimentary hot breakfast and evening social hours make Residence Inn more home than hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Portland South Hotel Lake Oswego
Residence Inn Lake Oswego
Lake Oswego Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing