We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room, Great Price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Newberry Station
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Pine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2007

We had a 5 day stay, our room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very accomodating and pleasant to deal with. For a hotel as nice as this, we expected to pay more. We will defnitely stay there again on our next trip

Stayed: July 2007
Thank HTHMorroBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 439 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2007

This hotel was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and the rooms were large and clean. It is very conveniently located just off the highway but far enough away that we didn’t hear any traffic noise. The room was very quiet with a large window that opened. There was a nice indoor pool with a hot tub.

Unfortunately the continental breakfast room was in the process of being renovated. We had anticipated the usual Best Western breakfast and it was not here. In fact we ended up going out for breakfast. There were only pre-packaged muffins (cupcakes disguised as muffins) and pastries. They had packets of hot cereal but no milk to go with it. There were juice containers, coffee and possibly apples. I would like to have known prior to check-in that breakfast was “A limited continental breakfast” as the sign stated.

Once the breakfast is back to BW standard I would highly recommend this hotel for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Curious27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2007

Well..... We selected this hotel based on it's location just north of Crater Lake National Park. Given the choice, I would suggest staying in Bend and adding a half hour to your trip. The hotel really sticks out in this community. It looks brand new but obviously is not based on the dates of other reviews last year. Our only complaint about the stay is the "continental breakfast" which consisted of little cans of juice, cellophane wrapped commercial muffins and cheese danish, some instant oatmeal packages, coffee & tea. I think there might have been some apples, also. The place is clean, the staff is personable and it was OK for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kcl491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2006

I checked in to the hotel rather late and was able to secure one of the last rooms which happened to be a smoking room. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and the lobby area was very clean, comfortable and inviting. The room was updated and fairly large for a single room and even had a small couch for comfort. The bed was Very comfortable! The room stunk really bad like old smoke, which is understandable considering it was a smoking room, but I didn't expect to find ashes all over the room, mostly large chunks of ash on the carpet near the bed, which obviously had not been vaccumed in some time. The bathroom toilet was dirty and had an old stained toilet seat that I was afraid to sit on. other than that it was fairly clean. The next morning I went down to find fresh coffee and waffles for the continential breakfast, which was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Josh97056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2006

We were looking for a hotel with convenience to Crater Lake and the BW at La Pine fit just perfectly for us. The room was comfy, roomy, clean and very quiet. We had King Room and were quite pleased. The hotel is a little over an hours drive to the North Entrance to Crater Lake but a scenic drive through the forest.
Breakfast was the typical fare you'd expect today. My only complaint about the breakfast is that they only had waffle maker, which made for slow going if you wanted a waffle. I opted for English muffins instead.
I'd highly recommend this place if you need a room on the North End of Crater Lake.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Flrydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2006

We stayed there one night on our way to Crater Lake, and were pleasantly surprised by the good value we got at this Best Western. Rooms were new and clean (huge corner king), plush furnishings, good service, friendly reception, everything was very nice. Definitely above and beyond what's expected of a typical Best Western. Granted there's not much to see within the town of La Pine, but as a travel stop this motel is well worth considering.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bc399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2006

Stayed here for one night en route from San Francisco to Tri Cities in Washington State. Yes, La Pine is in the middle of nowhere, but it was a very comfortable and relaxing stay. Also, the staff were very helpful on the morning of our departure when our hire car's power steering failed. We were stuck there waiting for a replacement car to come from Oregon for six hours and they had no problem with us just sitting in their reception reading books. My only niggle with the hotel is the standard of the breakfast which was pretty basic. You'd probably be better walking down the road to the diner to get something better or around the back of the hotel to Subway. All in all, this was a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallymarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pine
17.5 mi away
Woodsman Country Lodge
Woodsman Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Crescent
92 reviews
22.9 mi away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
14.1 mi away
Sunriver Resort
Sunriver Resort
#1 of 4 in Sunriver
2,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
DiamondStone Guest Lodges
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Newberry Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Newberry Station

Address: 16515 Reed Rd, La Pine, OR 97739-9704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > La Pine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Pine
Price Range: $100 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Newberry Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Newberry Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newberry Station Hotel La Pine
Best Western La Pine
La Pine Best Western
Newberry Station Best Western
Best Western Newberry Station La Pine, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing