We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed a restful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Newberry Station
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Pine
Certificate of Excellence
Ankeny IA, United States
2 reviews
“Enjoyed a restful stay”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The hotel is super clean, everything works, the bed and pillow are comfy and the breakfast at Northwoods was excellent. The front desk was very helpful. We needed to wash clothes and the coin operated machines were not overly priced. It was nice that we were given a room with a fenced in patio for our 2 years old to enjoy in the morning while we were getting ready.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse S, General Manager at Best Western Newberry Station, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hello Anita,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am glad that your stay was pleasant and I do hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    137
    42
    9
    3
See reviews for
149
127
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Redwood Valley, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We were vacationing in Eastern Wash. and Oregon. Really enjoyed the country and the Newberry Station was a great surprise. We generally go from Best Western to Best Western and this is one of the best. Good breakfast, comfy bed no complaints, we have been back twice and I now use it to HQ work when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank logscaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse S, General Manager at Best Western Newberry Station, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are happy that you are a satisfied guest and we love to have your input on how we are doing. We take our reviews seriously and appreciate any thoughts you may have to better serve our guests.
Thank you for being a valued guest and I hope we can serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Working in the area a large group of us stayed there. Staff very friendly, continental breakfast not the best but better than some. Rooms are clean but lacks in the microwave and fridge area. Also seems odd but most of my coworkers and my room the bathroom sinks plugged up slowly drain. But I would have to say best place to stay in the La Pine area. Sure I will be staying again

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GlennMaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse S, General Manager at Best Western Newberry Station, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We want to make our guests stay the best they can be and use the information you provide to work on improvement. Again I want to thank you for your input and I truly hope we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angwin, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel offered comfortable quarters, esp. the bed - so easy to sleep on. The jacuzzi was nice and the pool refreshing. But the very best part was the incredible breakfast selection! Something for everyone. Great value for the price. We will stay there again latger this year. 5 Stars!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beakie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse S, General Manager at Best Western Newberry Station, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
I want to sincerely thank you for this wonderful review. It is very important to us that our guests truly enjoy staying with us.
I do so hope that we will see you again and thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Rivers, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a suite. Very comfortable. Two separate rooms separated with a door plus a kitchenette (microwave and mini fridge - no stove. No cooking utensils or dishes except a toaster so need to bring your own. Decent supermarket just down the street. Sofa bed was better than average.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse S, General Manager at Best Western Newberry Station, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. I truly appreciate your input and take your thoughts into consideration to improve our service and guest satisfaction.
We would love to have you as our guest in the future and again I thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The staff was helpful and friendly. The pool area was clean and the water was WARM. I really liked the outdoor area where I could walk the dog. The room was quiet as the hotel is just off the highway with a natural Pine tree sound barrier.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse S, General Manager at Best Western Newberry Station, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
I am so happy that you were satisfied with your stay at our property. Your input is very helpful to us and we want to make sure our guests are happy and feel like a part of our family.
Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Pine, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The lobby was beautiful and the rooms were clean. My children loved the pool and it was warm, so that was nice as well. There was a lot of options for the breakfast they provided. We would stay at this hotel again if we visit La Pine.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pine
17.5 mi away
Woodsman Country Lodge
Woodsman Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Crescent
80 reviews
22.9 mi away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
15.2 mi away
No photo provided
Circle Four Ranch Cabins
#3 of 4 in Sunriver
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Sunriver Resort
Sunriver Resort
#1 of 4 in Sunriver
2,073 reviews
5.6 mi away
DiamondStone Guest Lodges
10.7 mi away
Bend-Sunriver RV Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Newberry Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Newberry Station

Property: Best Western Newberry Station
Address: 16515 Reed Road, La Pine, OR 97739-9704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > La Pine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Newberry Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Newberry Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newberry Station Hotel La Pine
Best Western La Pine
La Pine Best Western
Newberry Station Best Western
Best Western Newberry Station La Pine, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing