We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to stop.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Newberry Station
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Pine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We were vacationing in Eastern Wash. and Oregon. Really enjoyed the country and the Newberry Station was a great surprise. We generally go from Best Western to Best Western and this is one of the best. Good breakfast, comfy bed no complaints, we have been back twice and I now use it to HQ work when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank logscaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse S, General Manager at Best Western Newberry Station, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are happy that you are a satisfied guest and we love to have your input on how we are doing. We take our reviews seriously and appreciate any thoughts you may have to better serve our guests.
Thank you for being a valued guest and I hope we can serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 439 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Working in the area a large group of us stayed there. Staff very friendly, continental breakfast not the best but better than some. Rooms are clean but lacks in the microwave and fridge area. Also seems odd but most of my coworkers and my room the bathroom sinks plugged up slowly drain. But I would have to say best place to stay in the La Pine area. Sure I will be staying again

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank GlennMaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse S, General Manager at Best Western Newberry Station, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We want to make our guests stay the best they can be and use the information you provide to work on improvement. Again I want to thank you for your input and I truly hope we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel offered comfortable quarters, esp. the bed - so easy to sleep on. The jacuzzi was nice and the pool refreshing. But the very best part was the incredible breakfast selection! Something for everyone. Great value for the price. We will stay there again latger this year. 5 Stars!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Beakie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse S, General Manager at Best Western Newberry Station, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

I want to sincerely thank you for this wonderful review. It is very important to us that our guests truly enjoy staying with us.
I do so hope that we will see you again and thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a suite. Very comfortable. Two separate rooms separated with a door plus a kitchenette (microwave and mini fridge - no stove. No cooking utensils or dishes except a toaster so need to bring your own. Decent supermarket just down the street. Sofa bed was better than average.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse S, General Manager at Best Western Newberry Station, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for your recent review. I truly appreciate your input and take your thoughts into consideration to improve our service and guest satisfaction.
We would love to have you as our guest in the future and again I thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The staff was helpful and friendly. The pool area was clean and the water was WARM. I really liked the outdoor area where I could walk the dog. The room was quiet as the hotel is just off the highway with a natural Pine tree sound barrier.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse S, General Manager at Best Western Newberry Station, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

I am so happy that you were satisfied with your stay at our property. Your input is very helpful to us and we want to make sure our guests are happy and feel like a part of our family.
Thank you so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The lobby was beautiful and the rooms were clean. My children loved the pool and it was warm, so that was nice as well. There was a lot of options for the breakfast they provided. We would stay at this hotel again if we visit La Pine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Very helpful and understanding Staff. The children enjoyed the indoor pool especially when it was snowing outside. The breakfast was very good and kitchen staff was there to help in the waffles and directing al to the item they wanted.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pine
17.5 mi away
Woodsman Country Lodge
Woodsman Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Crescent
92 reviews
22.9 mi away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
14.1 mi away
Sunriver Resort
Sunriver Resort
#1 of 4 in Sunriver
2,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
DiamondStone Guest Lodges
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Newberry Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Newberry Station

Address: 16515 Reed Rd, La Pine, OR 97739-9704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > La Pine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Pine
Price Range: $100 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Newberry Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Newberry Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newberry Station Hotel La Pine
Best Western La Pine
La Pine Best Western
Newberry Station Best Western
Best Western Newberry Station La Pine, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing