We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Newberry Station
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Pine
Certificate of Excellence
La Pine, United States
1 review
“Very clean”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The lobby was beautiful and the rooms were clean. My children loved the pool and it was warm, so that was nice as well. There was a lot of options for the breakfast they provided. We would stay at this hotel again if we visit La Pine.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    140
    44
    9
    5
See reviews for
157
131
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Very helpful and understanding Staff. The children enjoyed the indoor pool especially when it was snowing outside. The breakfast was very good and kitchen staff was there to help in the waffles and directing al to the item they wanted.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here first weekend of Nov, while my husband was working in the area. The check in was good, very friendly and helpful staff. Room was lovely, big, we asked for an extra blanket and it was brought to us very quickly. Breakfast was good, because we travel for long periods of time, we have a fair amount of luggage, so an elevator would be nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xmasatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The receptionist was very nice at check in. We have a pet and that did not create any problems. When I filled out the form, she was a little larger than than the form indicated, which, dictated the price, but, she did not charge me any extra. Nice rooms, loved the lobby area, really appealed to my sense of comfort. Roomy room, and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Day, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here rather than Sun River resort. Prices were significantly less. The beds were comfy. The overall experience was nice and quiet. I figured I would here the highway noise, but was very pleasantly surprised. During the "off season" there were no crowds anywhere; pool, hot tub or breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Best Western hotel near LaPine Oregon is a nice surprise on a cool late night. I have stayed here several times and always find the hotel clean, warm/cool, and the staff friendly. The price is a bit higher than I expect in a small town with few other options, but I am willing to pay the price as I know the room will be 'barefoot' clean and the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very nice hotel, everything was great! Asked for extra blankets and the front desk clerk came up to our room and brought it to us. great costumer service! Kinda hard to find, but our GPS was way off anyways.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lubov S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pine
17.5 mi away
Woodsman Country Lodge
Woodsman Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Crescent
88 reviews
22.9 mi away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
15.2 mi away
No photo provided
Circle Four Ranch Cabins
#3 of 4 in Sunriver
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Sunriver Resort
Sunriver Resort
#1 of 4 in Sunriver
2,229 reviews
5.6 mi away
DiamondStone Guest Lodges
10.7 mi away
Bend-Sunriver RV Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Newberry Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Newberry Station

Property: Best Western Newberry Station
Address: 16515 Reed Road, La Pine, OR 97739-9704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > La Pine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Newberry Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Newberry Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newberry Station Hotel La Pine
Best Western La Pine
La Pine Best Western
Newberry Station Best Western
Best Western Newberry Station La Pine, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing