We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Newberry Station

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Newberry Station
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Pine
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here over night and were lucky to get the last room available which was a non-smoking king suite. The room was very clean, spacious and the bed was very comfortable. It was located at the far corner on the second floor and was very quiet.

The room has a fireplace that is visible in both the livingroom and the bedroom for a nice romantic, cozy treat. There is a microwave and a mini fridge as well as a coffee maker ( we didn't use the coffee maker because there was plenty of fresh coffee in the lobby).

The staff was friendly and helpful. We were treated to fresh baked cookies in the lobby when we arrived and the continental breakfast offered the usual fare along with waffles, scrambled eggs and sausages.

There is a hide a bed in the living room for those traveling with another couple or a family.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly97060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Newberry Station, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so happy that we could accommodate you for your night in Central Oregon. We appreciate your input on our Hotel and use it to see how we are doing for our Guests. I do hope you will visit us again when in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    123
    40
    7
    3
See reviews for
137
120
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Newberry Station was quiet, clean and comfortable. Wifi only had one bar so I had to use 3G. The view out our window was of a wall approximately three feet away. If you stay here, ask for a room with a view. Breakfast was typical Best Western. Staff was efficient and willing to assist.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M-Birder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Newberry Station, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. I do apologize for your wireless experience and we have made the adjustments to correct this issue. We will always take room requests at the time of reservation and if you are in the area in the future we would be happy to get you in a room with a better view if possible. Thank you for staying with us and I hope we can be of service to you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, CO
Level Contributor
251 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay in this very quiet, well run and clean and comfortable hotel. Our room was on the corner and was very spacious and perfect for our needs. Everything worked as expected and the breakfast was just right. The carpets in the hallways need to be re-stretched or replaced in the halls but it did not seem worn. Front desk staff recommended a nearby Chinese restaurant (Lee's Hunan Chinese) for dinner and what a dinner it was. You can walk to the restaurant and be prepared for HUGE portions of delicious food. The hotel is near a gas station and several fast food restaurants. Be very careful about crossing the main highway from the access road to the hotel as there is only a stop sign and traffic can be heavy.

Room Tip: Upper floors are generally quieter and corners are best if there is little exterior door traffic to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Triumph1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Newberry Station, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hello Triumph 1970,
I thank you so much for your nice review. We truly appreciate your business and we love to hear from our guests regarding their stay at our property. We actually have our new carpet ordered and are just waiting on delivery to have it installed. We are very excited about this.
Hunan's is amazing and I am so glad that you enjoyed their food. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that we can have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Alabama
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We spent two night at the hotel on the trip to the Crater Lake, OR. The Hotel is in a great location before and after visiting the site. The hotel is very clean, comfortable, the stuff is very welcoming with the attitude to help as much as they can. Breakfast is being served.
Great Place to spend the night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shimipor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Newberry Station, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you Shimipor for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit with us while visting Crater Lake. We strive to make our guests feel at home with us and I do hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Every thing was very good....only problems was those small pillows on the bad was hard to sleep on. They were to small to use 1 and they would fall apart if you tried to use 2. The hotel was very nice, clean and the staff was great. Would stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Newberry Station, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hello Larry C, Thank you so much for your review. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and your Church group was a joy for us to have here. I am sorry about any inconvenience with our pillows and we will take this into review to see what we can do to improve this for our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We spent the night here after a long day of traveling. We had a quick check in, in a very pretty lobby. We had a room on the second floor and easily brought our things right up the staircase. Our room was large, comfortable and clean. The wi-fi connection in our room was poor. I ended up sitting near the lobby and had much better reception.
My husband and boys used the pool. It was clean and towels were provided. They had a great time.
There was a subway right near the patking lot, so my husband was able to walk over and grab us some subs that we ate in our room.
We all had an excellent night sleep in the comfy beds.
The continental breakfast in the morning was outstanding! One of the best of our three week trip! Also the man working at the breakfast was very friendly and helpful.
We would stay here again in a heartbeat if we ever found ourselves in the area again.
After we left we had a nice easy drive to Crater Lake.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Newberry Station, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
To our valued guest. I want to thank you for the review on Trip Advisor. We are always happy to know that we have done a great job and appreciate the input you have given. I hope we can serve your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cashmere, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife, family, and I have stayed at the Best Western at Newberry Station lots of times and haven't had one bad experience there. Very clean, quiet, and we get good friendly service. We drive extra hours and miles to get to the location if we possibly can. We've probably stayed there at least 10 different times and it's probably our favorite Best Western.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frequenttraveler782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Newberry Station, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for being a valued guest at our property. We do appreciate the wonderful review and we will always strive to make your stay a pleasant one. We appreciate your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pine
23.0 mi away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
14.1 mi away
Sunriver Resort
Sunriver Resort
#1 of 4 in Sunriver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
10.7 mi away
Bend-Sunriver RV Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
DiamondStone Guest Lodges
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Newberry Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Newberry Station

Property: BEST WESTERN Newberry Station
Address: 16515 Reed Rd, La Pine, OR 97739-9704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > La Pine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Newberry Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Newberry Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newberry Station Hotel La Pine
Best Western La Pine
La Pine Best Western
Newberry Station Best Western
BEST WESTERN Newberry Station La Pine, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing