We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grande Inn(La Grande)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Motor Inn(La Grande)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mingo Motel(Wallowa)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
137
138
53
27
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
138
53
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrackerswafflesroom was cleanup to dateexcellent stayplace to stayvery nice hotelnice breakfasthot tubpleasant stafffresh fruitconvenient locationeastern oregonfitness centerbiscuits and gravyindoor poolfast food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 378 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Overcharged for the room even though I had a reservation confirmation email for a different rate. Getting to the hotel was extremely dangerous. They are fixing the entrance and the walk was completely covered with snow and ice. We had to walk through big piles of snow with out luggage and all of us had pants that were soaking wet from the snow by the time we made the trek into the hotel. A sign and a clear path to the front entrance would be helpful. When we finally got into the room it had obviously not been cleaned. Two towels were handing on the bathroom door with hair on the floor in the bathroom. Also, a old French fry was on the floor near the bed! I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Meshell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krystie y, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your comments. I tried to look up your name but it must not be the same as above. I would like to know when you stayed and what room you were in. This way I can pass this on to the head housekeeper so she can take care of the problem. The canopy, we had no control over. We did apply ice melt several times to the parking lot where the guests had to walk, but it would not all melt away. We had a pretty severe storm pass through. It really didn't help that we had a water main break the same day that they were pouring the new concrete in the canopy. I do apologize for that. The canopy will be back open this morning and hopefully the sidewalk too.

Thank you again.
Debbie Greer
Front Desk Supervisor
Best Western Plus Rama Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

OK as Best Westerns go. Breakfast is so-so. No real complaints except for watery juice (2 mornings). Real put-off was price and fact that credit card was charged for one night stay plus 30% on the morning of our anticipated stay (8-10 hours before arrival).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krystie y, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. The 30% you saw was not a charge that is a preauthorization done the night before your arrival. It will drop off in 5 to 10 business days. Our juice is not normally watery. It must have been almost empty and needing changed out. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank You
Debbie Greer
Front Desk Supervisor
Best Western Plus La Grande

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My experience started with trying to make a reservation. I couldn't get the government rate online or with the 800 number, so I called the hotel directly. They said that all their rooms that they give the government rate for were taken. The only rooms available wouldn't have a government rate. So, after looking for other options, it became clear that there were not really any other viable options.
The staff were friendly upon arrival. The entryway has been newly remodeled, and looked nice. The room was dark and smelled older. The bed was pretty hard. But the room was pretty clean. The workout room (which I put a lot of value on) was the size of a closet, with no windows and no air circulation. Three machines, which were fairly old. It was like working out in a sauna. I could only last for 30 min. The breakfast room was also recently remodeled and was nice, with a decent selection. It appeared that more remodeling was underway, so hopefully they will get to the rooms and workout room and add an elevator.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slittled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krystie y, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are still working to get the hotel finished. We are a very busy property as we have the most to offer the guest. I am sorry we were not able to give you the rate you wanted. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Thank You,
Debbie Greer
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Have to say that the staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would stay here again and again because of the customer service received. Would be nice to have a list of the area eating establishments to select dining options other than the obvious fast-food close by.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rkellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krystie y, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for you outstanding review. We try very hard to satisfy every guest that comes through the door. It is nice to get compliments when the staff has been able to give such good service. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank You,
Debbie Greer
Front Desk Supervisor
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
La Grande, Oregon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

an ok property in a rural area always interesting when they look at weekend stays as high season. Reservations needed to be reqorked up in arrival but everyone was helpful. Nice town fun to go to but a long way from anywhere

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Milespert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krystie y, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Debbie Greer
Front Desk Supervisor
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
La Grande, Oregon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews