We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you could ask for in a RV Resort!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Grande
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grande Hot Springs RV Resort
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Everything you could ask for in a RV Resort!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Glad we stopped here, as it was one of the highlights of our trip! The facilities are well cared for and clean. The RV sites are well maintained and all pull-thrus. The pool and spa were warm and extremely relaxing. The place was beautiful and quite. We saw deer, elk, and heard coyotes at night. The stars were incredible. I really recommend stopping by. Best in the area!

Room Tip: Ask for a site with trees, the sites without trees can be hot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    8
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This place is well cared for, quiet location in a historically rich area. Expensive for lack of amenities and pavement. The elderly woman behind the desk was extremely rude and crabby. I don't know whether she is an owner or just a worker, as I was unable to get acquainted with her. I will definitely NOT be back. We spent the rest of the evening avoiding her - not fun!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Terrebonne3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Half the family lives in Seattle area, the other half in the Boise area. Both families got pop trailers last year. Last minute meet up ( state parks all full) LUCKY for US. My daughter found this place off the Good Sam site. So here goes. CLEAN,CLEAN,CLEAN, everywhere, showers, laundry, little store, grounds, this place is spotless. Small pool and hot tub they will heat it to what you like if you ask. ( It runs off the hot springs but they do chlorinate Again clean). Tiny playground more for the under 10 size, my two 4 yr olds and 6 yr old had fun there. The 11 yr old was more interested in catching things around the pond. Excellent pet areas, while they ask you keep pets on leash, they didn't yell when we let ours off at the far end of the field away from other campers for a bit of extra exercise. AGAIN CLEAN so please clean up after your pet!!! Their web site could use some work but call and they will tell you anything you want to know. Super nice folks running it, several camp hosts on property. The weather wasn't perfect ( but not their fault of course) and we had one huge gust of wind ( they told us in winter the valley really gets high winds.) We enjoyed this park a lot. All sites are pull through but there were tons empty. Kids rode, bikes, chased critter, watched the osprey and great blue heron along with lots of swallows and song birds, ducks flew in and out of the pond. It is next to a marsh but our grounds were dry even after they had rain most of last week. We will go back even though it isn't quite half way for the Seattle side.

NOW the wait and see.
NEW OWNERS JULY 2013.

Room Tip: We were on the side with the fire pit and horse shoe pits. Trains do run around the clock, we enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doubledsgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stopped and stayed a night at the Eagles Hot by chance and were completely blown away. It was a fair price for a great facility. We had decided to camp a night on the way to a wedding further north but hadn't planned out exactly where and ended up the RV park.

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. The tent sites are all on nice green grass next to a little stream that runs through the middle of the property. We noticed the wildlife was still around, which is not always the case and we even had a owl nest with baby owls right above our camp. Our two boys loved it and found tons of cool stuff around including frogs.

The pool was in perfect shape, clean, warm with all the right stuff close. The showers were in great shape as are as the other facilities. The property is not a new one at all, its just simply well taken care of and honestly, it felt more like we were just staying with some friends than anything.

There are several community fire pits around the property, with wood already cut and ready to burn. The store did seem a little empty but we were there at the tail end of the season we think. Small playground for the kids, lots of room to walk around and beautiful sunsets for sure.

We got it later in the afternoon and decided to checkout the town of Union, which is only a couple of miles down the road from the RV park to look for some dinner. That too ended up being a great little town with all sorts of stuff to do and see. Lots of small town shops with a grocery market. It was nice to see such a small town in such good shape, something Walmart hasn't killed.

We would recommend the Eagles Hot to anyone. It's not a five star hotel of course but for what it is, you just can't beat it and we will probably go out of our way to make sure we stay there again whenever we are driving up that direction.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelpanthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My GF and I were on our way to Portland, OR from St. Louis, MO. We were traveling down hwy 84 and came across the small town of La Grande, OR. We were tent camping all the way through this trip and already had two terrible experiences with off-interstate camping facilities. This place was an absolute beam of light! Located just 5 miles from I84 this campground is beautiful, has extremely friendly and helpful service, and also is easy on ones pocketbook. La Grande is a quaint lovely little town with an amazing view of mountains and big sky. I would highly recommend this location to any weary traveler looking for a great place to spend time tent camping or RVing. Thank Eagle Hot Lake for changing my viewpoint of off interstate camping. I love you

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank likeAsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Grande hotels
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
8.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn La Grande
Rodeway Inn La Grande
#6 of 8 in La Grande
81 reviews
7.4 mi away
La Grande Travelodge
La Grande Travelodge
#5 of 8 in La Grande
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Sandman Inn
7.8 mi away
Super 8 LaGrande
Super 8 LaGrande
#2 of 8 in La Grande
325 reviews
8.1 mi away
Royal Motor Inn
Royal Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in La Grande
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Hot Springs RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Hot Springs RV Resort

Property: Grande Hot Springs RV Resort
Address: 65182 Hot Lake Ln, La Grande, OR 97850-5243 (Formerly Eagles Hot Lake RV Park)
Location: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in La Grande
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grande Hot Springs Resort offers 100 full hook-up RV sites. All are 90 feet long pull through sites. There are 10 tent sites, plus a group tent area, and a disabled tent site offering power & close access to restrooms/showers. There is currently 1 yurt available for rent through Airbnb or our website. Amenities include a hot springs heated pool & spa, free wifi, restrooms with hot springs heated showers, and 24 hour laundry. Highly rated & beautiful, quiet location. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing