We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Grande Travelodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Motor Inn(La Grande)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grande Inn(La Grande)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mingo Motel(Wallowa)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
32
52
66
45
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
52
66
45
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirect tvcomfortable bedno biggierail road trackan older buildingnice place to staycoffee makerfridge and microwavesafewaysignaldanishratesseattleidaho
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 233 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2009

My friend and I stayed at the Travelodge at La Grande last night and I was amazed with the quality of service, cleanliness of the rooms and the amenities provided. It is very easy to get to from the Interstate Highway. They also provide Continental Breakfast in the morning. They provided everything from milk, juice to danish. There is wi-fi as well for those who with laptops. They also provide a computer at the lobby for Internet surfing. In the room, the bed was firm and comfortable. There is a nice big size portable refrigerator for those who need to store food and drinks in. The bathrooms are clean and the linens are more than substantial. There is ample space in the room that we stayed in. The motel is close to restaurants even a Safeway. All other places are just walking distance from the motel. All in all, we were very pleased with the overall experience at the Travelodge in La Grande. We would highly recommend that you stay with them the next time you are around La Grande.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arkayev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulycab, Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Thanks for writing a pleasant review for the Hotel.W e doing our very best to provide guests with excellent service.W e want our guests to come and stay with us whenever they are in La grande.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2008

Pass on by. Friendly staff but that was only good thing. Small rooms, smelled of bleach, right on main road and train tracks on back side of building so very noisy. Outdated rooms. Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BoiseID999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulycab, Front Office Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

we do appreciate your business, we would like to apologize for the strong smell of bleach as you mentioned, we will address this issue with our housekeeper, we do value our guest we want value your comment thru this we will learn how we can improve.
front desk manager
lydia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2006

Things must have been upgraded here since some previous reviewers wrote their reviews. This isn't a fancy hotel, but my room was clean and the motel owners very friendly and helpful. The only problem was a lack of towels the afternoon I arrived, but that was swiftly corrected. The motel has access to a secure wireless Travelodge network, which was a real plus.

On the morning of departure, as many were getting ready to check out, power throughout the town went out for an extensive time, and the owners were most helpful in trying to learn the cause and expected outage length so they could inform guests.

Yes, a busy train line does run through La Grande, and I found the whistles somehow comforting.<g>

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Rowsby_Woof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulycab, Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thanks for the plea sant review you wrote for the property. We are looking forward to serve you better next time you come into La Grande.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2005

As stated in previous reviews, what can you expect for $50.00 a night ? Well a lot more than this place offers. We got in to town in the evening and were bone tired from a long day of traveling. This was just an overnight stop on our way to Joseph, Oregon. The carpet was filthy, the door had no top lock on the inside ! It was broken (pried) off ! I have a picture of it if anyone is interested. Also the tub had only one safety strip in the bottom of it. The others were peeled off. We didn't want to change rooms as we were exhausted and I am disabled with severe arthritis. So we made the best of it for the night. The beds were cloth covered springs with ratty linens. We did not get much sleep. We have stayed at nicer places in La Grande in the past, but they were not pet friendly. This place is, but not worth it. When we checked in and checked out I was grunted at by the gal at the front desk and knew that voicing my complaints would get me no where. I am going to write to the corporate office. I wish I had come here and read the other reviews before booking a room with them. Would have saved us alot of grief.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cristalrose57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulycab, Front Office Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2011

TRy us its a different management now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2005

For $50 we weren't expecting much. But we did expect more than filthy carpet (even when we arrived it was dirty. The maid service was non-existant. The way the maid made the bed was to throw the bed spread over the bed, without straightening anything out. The waste baskets were not dumped, no coffee in the room for the next day. The only thing the maid did was to bring towels. Of course when we arrived there were not enough towels and I had to go to the office to get them because they wouldn't bring them to the room. The office looked the same way the room did and I guess that is why they didn't care much when I complained. The fitness center is across a four lane street and was too much of a hassle to get there. The continental breakfast was in the office and consisted of 2" muffins, juice and coffee. It was really bad, and the office didn't open until 8 am so you had to wait to eat.
We've stayed other places in La Grande that are clean and in expensive. Pay and extra $20 and go some where other than the Travel Lodge.

3  Thank santiamtwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulycab, Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Still with a different management. Sorry i cant respond
Manager TRAVELODGE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews