We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a one night stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Grande Travelodge
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    47
    58
    40
    33
See reviews for
61
47
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2014

My bed was sloped in the middle and uncomfortable. The bathroom was dirty and had used feminine products in its trashcan still. Gross! Rooms were dirty especially the bathroom. Cheap. But you're getting exactly what you're paying for.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoeshoe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulycab, Guest Relations Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for the review and our apology for a poor housekeeping we surely will investigate about this issue and solve the problem right here and now so it wont happen again.
front desk Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last night. Had read the reviews and thought, ok let's try it. Good things about this room: the beds are very comfy,the sheets were clean, and there is a full size coffee pot. The front desk lady was helpful.
The not so good things: I felt like I had to wear my flip flops in the room because the carpet is so gross. Vacuumed up, but just feels gross. The rooms are old, windows are dirty, and our room was in the back alley, right by the garbage bin. It felt a little seedy. Wasn't sure it was a good idea to even park the car here. The box springs on the bed was really stained also, which we didn't notice until this morning. All in all, I did sleep well on the bed, but there is the train going by all night also. Don't think I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gayle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulycab, Front Office Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
We are very sorry for the situation we put you in we will surely find a way to take care of the problem. Again our humble apology.
front desk manager Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grande
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

location is across street from main street in town and perhaps a block or two from main rail line with numerous freight trains through the night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank motomanguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulycab, Director of Sales at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thanks for the response. We apologized very much for the inconvenience the freight train have cause you.We could move you to the front rooms if you desire.just call the front desk and she can relocate you. again our sincere apology.
front desk Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

The room was very clean and smelled clean. Microwave, fridge, coffee maker and Direct TV. Cereal and bagels for breakfast. The owners were friendly and nice. We had a long trailer on our pickup truck and had to park on the side street but it wasn't a busy street. Would stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BitrSwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Grande
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn La Grande
Rodeway Inn La Grande
#5 of 8 in La Grande
82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Sandman Inn
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 LaGrande
Super 8 LaGrande
#2 of 8 in La Grande
337 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Motor Inn
Royal Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in La Grande
83 reviews
18.7 mi away
The Mays Place Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Grande Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Grande Travelodge

Property: La Grande Travelodge
Address: 2215 Adams Avenue, La Grande, OR 97850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Grande Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Grande Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge La Grande
Travel Lodge La Grande
La Grande Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing