We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Jotel. Great. value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Grande Travelodge
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Traveling through, read reviews on TA and went because of "new mattresses". This older Hotel was just great, Clean, Economical, Safe and Friendly. Bed was súper comfortable with Good mattress and pillows We asked for the 2nd floor as we love to sleep with window cracked open. Also nice the bedding was sufficient to do that without the heater coming on. . Everything you need for an overnight stop, it's on our list for future.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travl2liv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulycab, Front Office Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thanks for quick response and a great review. This is how we see our services from our guests point of view.We look for ways to serve our customer better so they will stay with Travelodge whenever the come to town or any hotel all over the country with travelodge logo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 229 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

The bed afforded me a good night's sleep, and that is most important to me. Didn't even try the breakfast, because it didn't look good. Ate in the room food I had bought at a grocery store. Overall a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ETHAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulycab, Front Office Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thanks for the review. W e serve continental breakfast from 6 am to 9am.Consists of fruits , muffins, boiled eggs and bagels. milk and cream cheese in the fridge and coffee in the table.There is also a restaurant accross the street with 10 percent discount for hotel guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank KRISTINA B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ulycab, Front Office Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We needed a place to stay when we decided to visit friends on a whim. For the 62 bucks I paid this place worked fine. Understand there are not any 3 or 4 star places here. The room was clean which is always a plus. There was not a lot of room but we also didn't need much. To our surprise, the bed and pillows was one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept on in a hotel. It was a nice surprise. We were worried about street noise since we were right off a main road. Turned on the heater/ ac unit and didn't hear a thing all night. There was a free breakfast and we just grabbed some bananas for the road. Overall great value for your money

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thenrichs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulycab, Front Office Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

We do appreciate your positive review and grateful that you have choosen our hotel, we make sure that we meet our guest expectation by providing a clean and comfortable stay. Again we hope you would stay with us again if ever you are visiting or traveleing. Thanks again for the business.




Lydia
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JACK P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ulycab, Front Office Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I wasn't sure where I'd want to stop for the night on my long drive westward, so had no reservation. I drove up and back through this small town and chose to try this hotel. The lady at the front desk was friendly, quoted me the same price that I saw on the internet when checking from the parking lot (which doesn't always happen in many places) and then told me that if I mentioned the hotel, the restaurant across the street would give me 10% off. (I did go and the food and service was great there too).

My room was comfortable enough for a night's stay and was clean. It had TV, coffeemaker, fridge and microwave - which I didn't use - as well as wifi in the room, which worked great. A small continental breakfast is included and while there isn't much room to eat it in the small lobby area, it was good enough to get started with.

I didn't see an elevator (but didn't ask) so had to use stairs - no problem for me, but if you don't want to do so, ask for a lower floor room. Parking is a bit tight in the lot in front, so if you have a trailer or something, you may need to park on a side street.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IntlHousesitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulycab, Public Relations Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear sir / Maam
Thanks for the review it was great. There will always be issues no matter how good the hotel but we will promise to fix it and take the extra steps to please our guests.
Hoping you will come back again to Travelodge everytime you are in La Grande.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Irene E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ulycab, Guest Relations Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Grande hotels
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn La Grande
Rodeway Inn La Grande
#7 of 8 in La Grande
91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Sandman Inn
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 LaGrande
Super 8 LaGrande
#2 of 8 in La Grande
362 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Motor Inn
Royal Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in La Grande
83 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Landing Hotel
The Landing Hotel
#1 of 5 in La Grande
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Grande Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Grande Travelodge

Address: 2215 Adams Avenue, La Grande, OR 97850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Price Range: $65 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Grande Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Grande Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge La Grande
Travel Lodge La Grande
La Grande Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing