We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Night Stand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Grande Travelodge
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Independence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“One Night Stand”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Curtious and Welcomed. Quick service. Room was clean and did not smell. All amenities were supplied. Quiet and slepted well. Breakfast was desent and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulycab, General Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thanks for the review. W e definitely know where we stand in our service to our guests and keep improving our service. we are looking to serve you better in the future . Again we appreciate your quick response.Wow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    45
    51
    37
    27
See reviews for
53
40
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
COLUMBIA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Clean and nice lodge in a nice location. I recomment it to friends. I lived there with my family. Its Staff is nice and friendly. Breakfast was also good. Only thing I recomment is to make the lobby to a little wider.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank KESHAB P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulycab, Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear sir /maam
Thanks for the pleasant review,Wow. We will do our very best to give an excellent service to our guests.Hope to see you again sometimes in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

It was OK. The blanket on the bed was full of holes, but seemed clean. I'm thinking it was just old. The carpet needs to be replaced in the room. On the main drag into town, so it wasn't all that quiet until late. Didn't have breakfast. Was afraid to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Traci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulycab, Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear sir/ma'am
Thanks for the review although it's less satisfactory.We replaced most of our blankets and bedspreads per travelodge standard and it's sad there are few still left out there.We will inspect our blankets in all the rooms.We replace most of our carpets but a few of them still need to be change.
We provide a continental breakfast from 6 to 9 am.Bagel, cinnamon rolls and muffin broiled egg cold and hot cereal.Bananas and apple for fruits.
Again thanks for the review, so we can improve our service.W e encourage our guest to say what's in their mind about the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERWOOD
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice comfy beds. Owners were very nice. Old TV's but that wasnt that bad. My only problem with the room was the was cigarette smoke coming from the bathroom vent which was bad because I was in town to hunt and all of my hunting clothes then had to be washed prior to hunting the next day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank GARY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulycab, Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thanks for the review, sorry for fouling up your hunting expedition. We will convert the adjacent room to a non smoking room as soon as its not busy.They shared a common exhaust ductwork. Again appreciate giving us the heads up.
Travelodge manager
Ulysses
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Clean room, nothing special. Pretty Spartan breakfast. Coffee OJ, bagels, hard boiled eggs were discolored. Price was right. Wi-Fi weak and slow, we got a better signal from the smokehouse cafe a block away. Stay for the price and the bed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitrousedEdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulycab, Guest Relations Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
We appreciate your good feedback, we will make sure that we will take care of issue you have addressed, Your businees is important to us, we would like to thank you for your honest comments. It is important to us so we improved our service. Thanks again.

Lydia TRAVELODGE
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Clean room. New mattress was comfortable for me, my husband said he felt like he was sleeping in a hammock. Pillows were new but too stuffed/firm to be comfortable. A block away from Safeway and Starbucks. Will look for another place to stay if we go through La Grande again.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlondVixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulycab, Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
dear sir,
Thanks for responding to the review we will sure check our pillows and replace it with softer one.Although we have not been satisfactory to your standard we will work hard to keep our guests happy thank you to trip advisor.
Travelodge manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

If you guys are driving late at night and looking for a comfortable stay at a great price try the Travelodge in La Grande...The beds are really nice and comfortable..I have stayed at more expensive hotels like The Hyatt, Marriott and the Sheraton but the beds they have at the Travelodge are more comfortable I think...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronnie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulycab, Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear sir

Thanks for the good review and quick response , appreciate it. Its really a boost to our endeavor to get the best service to our guests.
Thanks to trip advisor fpr getting the message across to the hoteliers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Grande hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn La Grande
Rodeway Inn La Grande
#4 of 8 in La Grande
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Sandman Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 LaGrande
Super 8 LaGrande
#2 of 8 in La Grande
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Motor Inn
Royal Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in La Grande
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Grande Inn
La Grande Inn
#7 of 8 in La Grande
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Grande Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Grande Travelodge

Property: La Grande Travelodge
Address: 2215 Adams Avenue, La Grande, OR 97850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Grande Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Grande Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge La Grande
Travel Lodge La Grande
La Grande Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing