We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite family restaurant.”
Review of Mamacita's

Mamacita's
Ranked #3 of 66 Restaurants in La Grande
Cuisines: International
Description: (541) 963-6223. This restaurant is on Yelp and Urbanspoon and should be on Tripadvisor! I'll love to post a review on it.
Restaurant details
Description: (541) 963-6223. This restaurant is on Yelp and Urbanspoon and should be on Tripadvisor! I'll love to post a review on it.
eastern Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our favorite family restaurant.”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

A family favorite on a regular basis. Really tasty food at great prices. Very kid friendly, and even has a kids' menu. Works well for large groups, but reserve ahead because everyone has this idea. Favorite choices: southwest burger, or southwest chicken sandwich, pesto pasta, Thai chicken salad, (dessert) kahlua pie, and frozen marion berry cheese cake.

Helpful?
Thank GrandeRonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    31
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Payette, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dont let the name fool ya!”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

With a mexican name.....They serve everything from Italian to chinese to american!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank nashvillejonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“really excellent. Surprising for a small town on interstate”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

This restaurant is just off the main street. I was told about by the owners of the hotel I stayed at in town. The cafe was excellent. Good food, service and they had Pinot noir by the glass and it wasn't bad! Prices very fair. I ate a garden burger and salad and it was very good. fresh salad fixings. Clearly a favorite of locals and I see why. I would stop and eat here again. Not far off interstate.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great variety of menu items, good service, great food”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I travel 250 days a year and eat just about every meal in restaurants so I've become a pretty good judge of what's good and what isn't. Passing through the area, we decided to check out Mamacita's based on the other TripAdvisor reviews. It didn't disappoint.

We were there only for lunch, but we were impressed by the great selection of menu items, excellent service, and the food. The atmosphere is charming and very casual. If you're looking for fancy fine-dining, Mamacita's is not for you. The service was efficient and we received our meals within 10 minutes or so, which is excellent.

I'd recommend the pepper bacon Wagyu beef burger. It was one of the better burgers I've ever had. Wagyu beef is grass-fed and comes from Sutton Creek - a ranch just down the road - and the beef is extra lean and very tasty. The cost: $12.95 including a salad or fries.

Overall, a nice treat and worth stopping in downtown La Grande for!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
585 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Really pleasant, laid back and good food.”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

This place had a nice variety of fare to choose from. It was very comfortable and pleasant with a lovely staff. The food was quite nice and varied. The wine selection wasn't over the top, but there were some good beers to choose from. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OutdoorBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamacita's also viewed

 

Been to Mamacita's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing