We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn La Grande
Nearby Hotels
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grande Inn(La Grande)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mingo Motel(Wallowa)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Motor Inn(La Grande)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
8
28
29
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
28
29
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastin townolder hotelcomfy bedwould stay here againfront desk clerklizplugportlandrates
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 95 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Cozy little drive up motel. Its an older building, but the rooms are clean and affordable. Maybe not the place for a long stay, but perfect for a night while traveling.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank girlygirlinid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Many of the motels in La Grande are near the railroad tracks, we looked for something far away from the tracks to minimize the noise. The Rodeway fit the bill. We walked to a small family owned ice cream parlor/burger joint (Hought's), which was a terrific 50's style restaurant that made the evening more enjoyable. The Rodeway's pool was quite tiny, we didn't swim. The continental breakfast was very basic-toast, bagels, instant oatmeal, coffee. The room was fairly priced and above all...QUIET!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whiteners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

I own a cleaning business that specializes in homes, timeshares, and rentals. I have spend years of my life managing and cleaning motel rooms, so I am VERY PARTICULAR! We checked 5 other motels and this is the ONLY one that was clean. The service is excellent and the room is comfortable for under $50. To me, that is the most anyone could ask for. The Marriott wasn't as clean as this room was!

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharai8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria O, Manager at Rodeway Inn La Grande, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria O, Manager at Rodeway Inn La Grande, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews