We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn La Grande
Nearby Hotels
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grande Inn(La Grande)
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mingo Motel(Wallowa)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Motor Inn(La Grande)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
8
28
29
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
28
29
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastin townolder hotelcomfy bedwould stay here againfront desk clerklizplugportlandrates
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 95 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We selected this motel after reading reviews of motels in the LaGrande area. Most seemed to be located near the railroad tracks with trains going through during the night blowing their whistle. The couple who run the motel are very friendly and helpful. The room, while not spacious, was very clean as was the bathroom. There was a small refrigerator and microwave. There was no hair dryer in the room but was available at the desk so that was not a problem. There was a king sized bed which took up a good portion of the room....I think a queen bed would have been better. The bed was comfortable and the place was quiet. We were visiting family so didn't take advantage of the breakfast which was basically a grab and go type. There is an outdoor pool but we weren't there long enough to use it and anyway it was too cold. I'm nor sure the pool was open. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjfralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed here twice coming and going from Boise during a 10 day spring break trip. It is very reasonable as to price, breakfast so - so but the couple that runs it is great and made us feel at home. They were also very helpful with our questions. It is a great deal for the price. There are not many places to stay in La Grande and most are over priced or dirty.

Room Tip: stay in the front of the hotel like room 8 - the back is next to a gas station.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LegalEagle0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Not a deal at any price. Small rooms with bad pillows and a spongy blanket. Noisy and the outside is not kept up at all. We chose to sleep on sleeping bags! Live and learn. Really not worth writing this many words.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here over Thanksgiving with our dog. After reading other reviews, we opted for one of the larger rooms, which was completely affordable, and we were happy with it. The couple who ran the place was very friendly. The location was ideal, as we were visiting friends who were only blocks away. It was a great value, clean and easy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xenapet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Rodeway Inn in La Grande, Oregon is like stepping back in time to the 1950's-1960's. There are not many choices in La Grande. Staff was quite helpful, and La Grande is decent place to stay after departing Ogden, Utah. The rooms are dated, but clean. Motel provided a breakfast buffet in the morning which is still nice but not fancy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAYDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews