We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not clean and run down”
Review of Super 8 LaGrande

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 LaGrande
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Reviewed May 15, 2009

It is depressing to be in a room that shows such a level of being run down. I stayed in the jacuzzi suite and would not think of taking a bath as the tub jets had a thick caked-on soap scum on them. As I entered the room, I noticed that there was damage on the door that had been 'sort-of' repaired. At some time the door had been kicked in. It just made me wonder why I would continue to choose to stay there. I didn't.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomp465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 LaGrande
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 346 of 346 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2008

We found the front desk check-in woman to be very friendly. This hotel served its purpose as a waypoint on our cross country trip very well. It's close to a McDonalds and Subway.

The only thing that struck us as a bit different, was that the door to our room didn't seem to fit our door opening. It didn't create any problems, though.

Definitely an OK place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

Stayed at the Super 8 in LaGrande during a summer family trip. We were just looking for a place to rest overnight. The Super 8 filled the bill. It had a good pool and whirpool for the kids to play in and run out some pent up energy. The room was clean and typical motel/Super 8 grade. Our room was spacious with a fridge and microwave. The continental breakfast was just a few pieces of fruit and something that looked like pastries, but the price was right and we got a comfortable night's sleep. I would stay again if looking for clean place to rest my head for the night.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AlaskaGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2007

When I went to Lagrande this was the highest rated motel on tripadvisor. It's not bad. The staff are courteous and the rooms are ok. Nothing to get excited about though, probably a typical Super 8. My door was beginning to rust through on the outside. And you can expect some surprises from housekeeping if you stay there a while. One day my room door was left open (it would never shut on its own, you had to pull it to make it latch), another the bag from my garbage can was on the table, The pool area is quite nice though. Overall though I found another motel that was more nicely equipped and spent the rest of my time in Lagrande there.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ramblindog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2006

We have stayed at the Super 8 in La Grande 3 times now. It is above average for the area. The location is convenient and there is plenty of parking, even if you are in a RV or hauling a trailer. Rooms are clean, comfortable. There is cable TV, but no internet hookup or wireless. There is an indoor pool that is acceptable. They have coffee, juice, and muffins in the lobby in the morning. No in-room coffee or refrig. OK, inexpensive, but no frills.

4  Thank antique_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Grande
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Sandman Inn
0.8 mi away
La Grande Travelodge
La Grande Travelodge
#6 of 8 in La Grande
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn La Grande
Rodeway Inn La Grande
#7 of 8 in La Grande
87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Motor Inn
Royal Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in La Grande
83 reviews
17.9 mi away
The Mays Place Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 LaGrande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 LaGrande

Address: 2407 E R Ave, La Grande, OR 97850-3948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Price Range: $114 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 LaGrande 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 LaGrande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lagrande Hotel La Grande
Super 8 La Grande
Super Eight La Grande
La Grande Super 8
La Grande Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing