We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usually stay here”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 LaGrande

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 LaGrande
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    96
    88
    33
    23
See reviews for
114
48
21
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

This property is undergoing renovation, but, aside from the older fixtures and furnishings being a little dated and worn, it is a nice hotel. The work being done is very nice, and will be a positive upgrade.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share the experience that you had at our hotel. We are making many changes to our guest rooms and I was happy that you noticed them. We have ongoing upgrades that will be complete sometime this summer. Have a Super Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

The room was"clean" but the toilet didn't work in our first room, they switched us, no problem. My complaint lies with the fact that the sheets and blankets were so old that there were holes and worn spots all over them and the breakfast was very limited. Only waffles, cereal, one kind of yogurt, and bad fruit. While I wouldn't clarify it as a complete dive it was pricey for what it is and we will not be staying there again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to comment on your stay at our hotel. I was pleased to hear that your room was clean. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the breakfast that we offer. The problem that you experienced with your bedding will be addressed when we replace all of our beds and bedding in the near future. This is part of the renovation that we are doing. By the end of summer our renovation should be complete. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Have a Super Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagrande
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Staff are friendly, pool and hot tub were relaxing, and room was clean. Mid scale accomodations for business trip. What I expected for Super 8. Worth the price! We were on the freeway side but didn't hear traffic or any disruptions throughout the night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank R N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Good Morning and thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We appreciate the positive comments. If your travels bring through our area again, stop in and see the changes that we have made. The renovation of our property is moving right along. Have a Super Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasington State
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

I occasionally have to travel to La Grande on business and I've tried most of the chain hotels in town. There are not any "great" options, so you get your pick of the average accommodations in town. If a great option did arrive in town, half of the average hotels would be out of business. I would say that I will be removing Super 8 from the list of places I would stay or recommend.

Neither the night or morning staff were friendly and they certainly aren't going to do anything like actually tell you where your room is, how to access wifi, give you ideas of what to do in the area, etc... You're going to get a blank look and handed your room pass card...period. I guess Hospitality 101 was not part of the training, or it's family owned. The room was average. Funky configuration, mold on shower ceiling, cheap everything. I think all Super 8s buy their mattresses from the same budget mattress company. Anyway, on the lower end of average for La Grande.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outdoorjunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Good Afternoon and thank you for taking time out of your day to share your stay with us and future travelers. We are currently in the process of renovating our hotel. One of the items that will be replaced is our beds. A second area that we are trying to improve is our customer service. We use comments such as yours to facilitate such improvements. If your travels bring us to this area again, stop in and see what changes we have made. Have a Super Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Grande hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Sandman Inn
0.8 mi away
La Grande Travelodge
La Grande Travelodge
#6 of 8 in La Grande
3.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn La Grande
Rodeway Inn La Grande
#4 of 8 in La Grande
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Motor Inn
Royal Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in La Grande
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Grande Inn
La Grande Inn
#7 of 8 in La Grande
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 LaGrande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 LaGrande

Property: Super 8 LaGrande
Address: 2407 E R Ave, La Grande, OR 97850-3948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 LaGrande 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 LaGrande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lagrande Hotel La Grande
Super 8 La Grande
Super Eight La Grande
La Grande Super 8
La Grande Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing