We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Basic but Clean”
Review of Super 8 LaGrande

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 LaGrande
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Reviewed April 26, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 353 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

I occasionally have to travel to La Grande on business and I've tried most of the chain hotels in town. There are not any "great" options, so you get your pick of the average accommodations in town. If a great option did arrive in town, half of the average hotels would be out of business. I would say that I will be removing Super 8 from the list of places I would stay or recommend.

Neither the night or morning staff were friendly and they certainly aren't going to do anything like actually tell you where your room is, how to access wifi, give you ideas of what to do in the area, etc... You're going to get a blank look and handed your room pass card...period. I guess Hospitality 101 was not part of the training, or it's family owned. The room was average. Funky configuration, mold on shower ceiling, cheap everything. I think all Super 8s buy their mattresses from the same budget mattress company. Anyway, on the lower end of average for La Grande.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outdoorjunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Good Afternoon and thank you for taking time out of your day to share your stay with us and future travelers. We are currently in the process of renovating our hotel. One of the items that will be replaced is our beds. A second area that we are trying to improve is our customer service. We use comments such as yours to facilitate such improvements. If your travels bring us to this area again, stop in and see what changes we have made. Have a Super Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Duane O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank TimothyTMA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Grande
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Sandman Inn
0.8 mi away
La Grande Travelodge
La Grande Travelodge
#6 of 8 in La Grande
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn La Grande
Rodeway Inn La Grande
#7 of 8 in La Grande
89 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Motor Inn
Royal Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in La Grande
83 reviews
17.9 mi away
The Mays Place Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 LaGrande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 LaGrande

Address: 2407 E R Ave, La Grande, OR 97850-3948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Price Range: $104 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 LaGrande 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 LaGrande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lagrande Hotel La Grande
Super 8 La Grande
Super Eight La Grande
La Grande Super 8
La Grande Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing