We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Grande Oregon Stay”
Review of Super 8 LaGrande

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 LaGrande
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    101
    92
    35
    23
See reviews for
124
51
22
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
227 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Only 1 nite, but worth it. Very nice clean room, friendly desk clerk. Beds comfortable. Breakfast outside the front door, and around the corner as someone else stated... odd but ok. Adequate. No elevator is a minus for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loverainsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the La Grande Super 8. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! And I'm happy to hear that your room was clean and beds comfortable. In our hotel, every room comes with a refridgerator and free WIFI for your convenience. I hope you got a chance to relax in our indoor pool and hot tub during your stay. Our friendly desk staff is always here to help you 24 hours a day. Give us a call next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grande
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Arrived late, but reserved handicap room was waiting. Very friendly desk clerk. Room was fine, bathroom was clean. Would advise running the fan/AC/heat to help cover the non-stop train whistle blowing most of the night. The motel is across the hwy. from the train tracks and the trains whistle at each crossing. Not the fault of the motel or any of the motels in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
To our Valued Traveler-

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We appreciate your positive feedback and it will be shared with the hotels staff members. During your stay we hope you enjoyed our Super Start breakfast that includes waffles and our signature cinnamon roll. We look forward to having you as our guest if your future travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Day, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The lady and the desk was very friendly and welcoming even with one customer after another to assist. We ended up staying in the honeymoon suite. The room was very comfortable, roomy and clean. We have stayed at this hotel before and will again. The view from the window was that great for the area it is in but oh well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherri d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
To our Weekend Getaway Guest - we appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers. During your stay I hope you were able to enjoy our indoor heated pool and hot tub as well as our Super Start breakfast. Our simply super cinnamon rolls are very tasty! If your travels bring you to our area again we would enjoy having you stay with us again. Have a Super Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Grande hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
La Grande Travelodge
La Grande Travelodge
#7 of 8 in La Grande
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Sandman Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn La Grande
Rodeway Inn La Grande
#5 of 8 in La Grande
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Grande Inn
La Grande Inn
#8 of 8 in La Grande
90 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Motor Inn
Royal Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in La Grande
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 LaGrande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 LaGrande

Property: Super 8 LaGrande
Address: 2407 E R Ave, La Grande, OR 97850-3948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 LaGrande 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 LaGrande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lagrande Hotel La Grande
Super 8 La Grande
Super Eight La Grande
La Grande Super 8
La Grande Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing